fbpx → Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2024 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link
Mr Bongo unveils a new Club compilation
© Teaspoon Ndelu

Mr Bongo unveils a new Club compilation

Mr Bongo Record Club Volume 4 reveals its new retro-style compilation, which revives the memory of a carefree era.

Mr Bongo Record Club Volume 4 provides the same feeling as if you were listening to your old favorite playlist again: images of travels appear, happy memories resurface and finally you feel like standing there, enjoying those moments again.

Teaspoon Ndelu – Sputla

“A happy memory is perhaps truer on earth than happiness”, said Alfred de Musset. This is exactly what happens when you are listening this compilation.

The compilation features rare gems: Brazilian, African, soul, funk and disco genres. The selection is rather eclectic, with a few new releases like Matthew Tavares, Wax Machine and the latest tracks from Azwon, Cindy & The Playmates or Zé Roberto to name but a few. An unforgettable sensory journey.

Out on October 20, vinyl and CD via Mr Bongo.

Mr Bongo Record Volume 4


1. The Modern Tropical Quintet – Midnight in Moscow

2. James Reese & The Progressions – Throwing Stones (Kenny Dope Mix)

3. Cindy & The Playmates – Don’t Stop This Train

4. Carnival – Eyes Growing Wider

5. Azwon – Paradise Island 

6. Carlos Puebla And Santiago Martinez And Pedro Sosa – Sun Sun Damba E

7. Pepe Sanchez – Sentimiento

8. DJ Format & The Simon Sound – The Peruvian

9. Hamlet Minassian – Al Elnim

10. Idrissa Soumaoro, L´Eclipse De L´ I.J.A. – Nissodia (Mike D Remix)

11. Teaspoon Ndelu – Sputla

12. The Vikings – Mama Matotoya

13. Lincoln – Amanhã O Tempo Muda 

14. Don Ricardo – Sonho Lindo

15. Zé Roberto – Lotus 72 D (Fast)

16. Wax Machine – Extralude (Wyndham Earl’s More Than-An-Interlude Remix)

17. Matthew Tavares – Selfportrait