fbpx → Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2024 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Burna Boy: a new album featuring Diddy, Youssou N'Dour and Timbaland

Twice as Tall will be released this Friday.

After the release of African Giant in 2019, Burna Boy is back in the spotlight with his new album Twice as Tall. A colossal project that brings together a wide range of artists such as Chris Martin, Stormzy, Youssou N’Dour, Naughty by Nature and Sauti Sol.

On the executive production side, we find Sean “Diddy” Comb, as well as Burna himself and his mother, Bosede Ogulu.

The casting doesn’t stop there. Timbaland, Mike Dean, LeriQ, Telz, P2J, Rexxie, Skread and Jae5 worked on this album, most of which was recorded in Lagos during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Out of fifteen songs, eleven were produced by Nigerians, including eight from Spaceship Collective, the African giant’s record label.

The first single from the album, “Wonderful”, produced by Telz, was widely acclaimed by the critics. Burna Boy described the song as “the story of how wonderful it is to see the impact of my music on people’s lives on tour, and it also serves as a note that no matter how far you go, or how hard you work, you have to be ready to go home. Above all, Africa is home, it’s the motherland of all people.

Twice as Tall be available on August 14.

Listen to Burna Boy in our Songs of the Week playlist on Spotify and Deezer.


01. Level Up (Twice as Tall) [ft. Youssou N’Dour]

02. Alarm Clock

03. Way Too Big

04. Bebo

05. Wonderful

06. Onyeka (Baby)

07. Naughty By Nature [ft. Naughty By Nature]

08. Comma

09. No Fit Vex

10. 23

11. Time Flies [ft. Sauti Sol]

12. Monsters You Made [ft. Chris Martin]

13. Wetin Dey Sup

14. Real Life [ft. Stormzy]

15. Bank on It