→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link
1 month ago

Stonebwoy unveils stunning video for "Le Gba Gbe"

After the release of his album Anloga Junction last April, the Ghanaian star Stonebwoy unveils the amazing music video of the song “Le Gba Gbe”.

With the release of his fourth album Anloga Junction, a fusion of dancehall, Afrobeats and highlife, Ghanaian singer and artist Stonebwoy had laid new foundations for his music and proved to the world his international ambitions without forgetting the continent:

“I’m thinking big, it’s true, I’m assuming my ambitions, but my dream is above all, pan-African, I’ve never had the intention of leaving Ghana to live elsewhere. Dreams of America or Europe are very dangerous for Africans. Let’s cultivate Africa as much as possible, let’s be proud and united.”

A return to his roots, which can be seen in his latest music video “Le Gba Gbe” shot on his “ancestral lands“, in the words of Stonebwoy.

In it, we find him witness and victim of a massacre that can be understood as symbolic of the constraints imposed by society on its people. The Ghanaian sings of his desire for freedom and joy through equally beautiful and colourful shots of the landscapes, villages and faces he encounters.

Me na ma kpɔ vovo,me na ne ma ko nu (me na,me na,me na)
Me na ma kpɔ dzidzɔ,me na ma ko nu… (me na,me na,me na)

Let me be free, let me laugh
Let me be happy, let me laugh

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Stonebwoy dévoile le magnifique clip de « Le Gba Gbe »

Après la sortie en avril dernier de son album Anloga Junction, la star ghanéenne Stonebwoy dévoile les images du morceau « Le Gba Gbe ».

Avec la sortie de son quatrième album Anloga Junction qui fusionne dancehall, afrobeats et highlife, le chanteur et artiste ghanéen Stonebwoy avait posé de nouvelles bases à sa musique et prouvé au monde ses ambitions internationales sans pour autant oublier le continent :

« Je vois grand, c’est vrai, j’assume mes ambitions, mais mon rêve est avant tout panafricain, je n’ai jamais eu l’intention de quitter le Ghana pour aller vivre ailleurs. Les rêves d’Amérique ou d’Europe sont très dangereux pour les Africains. Cultivons l’Afrique autant que possible, soyons fiers et unis. »

Un retour aux sources qui se retrouve dans son dernier clip « Le Gba Gbe » tourné sur ses « terres ancestrales », d’après les mots de Stonebwoy.

On l’y retrouve témoin et victime d’un massacre que l’on peut saisir comme symbolique des contraintes posées par la société sur son peuple. Le Ghanéen chante son désir de liberté et de joie au travers de plans, tout aussi beaux et colorés les uns que les autres, sur les paysages, les villages et les visages qu’il côtoie.

Me na ma kpɔ vovo,me na ne ma ko nu (me na,me na,me na)
Me na ma kpɔ dzidzɔ,me na ma ko nu… (me na,me na,me na)

Laisse-moi être libre, laisse-moi rire
Laisse-moi être heureux, laisse-moi rire

Stonebwoy dans « Le Gba Gbe »
Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé