→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link
Nyege Nyege Festival Paris this July 16th
Kampire

Nyege Nyege Festival Paris this July 16th

From Cairo to Kampala, L’île Maurice to Paris the official lineup for the Parisian edition of the Nyege Nyege Festival is finally here. Come early, there will be goodies for the first ones to show up. Dive into the sounds, and get your tickets!

The full lineup for Nyege Nyege Paris is officially here. For the first Parisian edition of the iconic Ugandan festival an eclectic pan-African lineup is set to light up Le Point Fort d’Aubervilliers this July 16th for an unforgettable session of great music and club culture. From Cairo to Kampala, L’île Maurice to Paris, these established and emerging artists, DJs, rappers and performers is an extraordinary selection of the most exciting electronic sounds coming from the continent and its diaspora today.

A full day of music, performances, workshops (makeup, fashion and wellbeing) and collectives that will present their clothing, accessories and jewellery. A curation in collaboration with Art’Press Yourself and Violaine le Fur Du Yoke collective. Rdv this July 14th starting at 14h to get a taste of a wide variety of sounds all unified by an uncontrollable urge to dance! 

Performances, workshops et designers stalls

Art’Press Yourself

Art’Press Yourself is an organisation that has been promoting the values and diversity of Afro urban culture since 2015. It is involved in events which highlight the movements and personalities of artists from this new artistic and creative scene. The association also supports young people from working class neighbourhoods by introducing them to cultural professions.

Today, Art’Press Yourself invites us to discover three brands involved in the promotion of Afro-urban culture: Original x Creation, KWABŌ and MLKréations.

Original x Creation

Original x Creation is a clothing and accessories brand created in 2014. Through the use of wax prints, the brand wishes to promote its vision of a world without borders, which they call “the Afropolitan Way of Life”. The brand offers functional and modern accessories inspired by Afro-descendant cultures.

KWABŌ

KWABŌ, which means “welcome” in Fon, is a clothing brand based in Lomé, Togo where noble fabrics from West Africa are sewed together, by hand. The brand thus aims to be an invitation to discover different African ethnic groups. It sells various streetwear and workwear pieces with Asian-inspired cuts.

MLKréations

ML Kréations is a brand of handmade urban jewellery and accessories in France. Through the production of unique pieces, the brand highlights the skills of Togolese craftsmen. The collections are inspired by the African continent: Cape Verde, Ivory Coast, Togo, Senegal, Martinique and Guadeloupe. Working mainly with fabric scraps, the brand also endeavours to develop an eco-conscious model.

Yoke collectif

The Yoke collective runs film workshops, cultural events, dance exhibitions and performances. This team, made up exclusively of women, is behind works that question the relationship to territories, individuals and identities. The organisation is especially committed to artistic projects focused on individual and collective therapeutic healing. It connects together collectives working directly on the African continent

Violaine le Fur

Violaine Le Fur is a mesmerist and practises non-contact energy treatments that allows people to reach a state of trance. She makes healing objects from plants and minerals that she uses on patients during treatments. She has made an autobiographical documentary in West Cameroon in which she shares her introduction to communing with the ancestors. 

Natty Kongo Creation

Natty Kongo Creation is the brand of the Franco-Congolese designer Natty Kongo, a project whose inspiration comes from a trip to Kinshasa. Through his urban-inspired collections, the designer pays tribute to his African heritage. In his creations, he uses raffia fabrics and mixes ancestral motifs, kemetic symbols and neo-impressionist images. 

Roxane Leblais

Roxane Leblais is a French-Iranian artist based in Paris. Through painting, photography, collage, video, sculpture and her taste for poetry, she draws on Persian culture to create a unique work that takes us on a sensory and mythological journey. Across different ages, she unveils characters, icons, settings and landscapes which allow us to sense a world, real or fictional, made of figures and poems.

DJs et live performances

Flo

Florence Lugemwa, aka Flo, is a DJ, producer and multi-instrumentalist from Uganda. She lends her skills as a trumpet player to HHY & the Kampala unit, a futuristic electro trio, signed with Nyege Nyege. In 2020, they released Lithium Blast, the sound of which is drenched in dub and techno and blended with traditional percussion and ghostly trance elements. As the album ponders on Uganda’s desire to modernise itself by any means necessary, it also reflects the member’s commitment to environmental causes. Deeply involved with ghetto youth as well, Flo teaches children of her hometown, where she formed a brass band. She is currently working on her debut album that will be released on Hakuna Kulala.

Lazy Flow – Awa Toko Bina feat. Popaul Amisi

Popaul Amisi

Popaul Amisi is a dancer, singer and choreographer from the Democratic Republic of Congo. He joined Art Con, a dance collective and began practising dance at a professional level. At only 17, he won the Vodacom Kata dance competition and started publishing videos of himself dancing on Youtube. He later caught the attention of Ula Sickle, a Polish-Canadian choreographer based in Belgium. He has since been working with several artists, including Diamond Platnumz, Poison Mobotu and Fally Ipupa, and has appeared in music videos. Popaul Amisi has also released several singles where he mixes ndombolo with afrobeats. Recently invited by producer and DJ Lazy Flow, a resident of La Créole in Paris, they released together “Awa Toko”, a UK funky track sung in Lingala and in French.

Kampire | Boiler Room x NOS Primavera Sound x Cupra

Kampire

DJ Kampire ignites the underground East African electro scene, drawing on her multicultural background being born in Kenya and raised in Zambia, having studied in the US and now based in Uganda. She mixes her dad’s favourite Congolese dance music with electro sounds from all four corners of Africa. Through her unapologetic music and rebellious spirit, she remains a core member of the Nyege Nyege collective.

Hibotep

Born in Somalia, raised in Ethiopia and based in Uganda, Hibotep is a hyperactive and multi-faceted DJ mixing baile funk, gqom, techno, reggaeton for a rebellious set you can’t miss. A creator of the augmented reality Extra Soul Perception project and co-composer of the EP Hold on to Your Love Hibotep is spearheading a young African creative revolution alongside other high-octane female artists emerging from the East African scene. 

DJ Diaki | Nyege Nyege Festival: Day 1

DJ Diaki

Malian DJ Diaki is a progenitor of the supercharged Balani sound that echoes Tanzanian singeli, a trademark of Nyege Nyege Tapes. Diaki incarnates the quintessential African rave sound, sampling soukous and coupé décalé popularised in the 90s when DJs began to replace expensive balafon groups for marriages and other ceremonies. A veteran DJ marathon mixer, Diaki is known for his 8 hour sets of non-stop party music. 

Otim Alpha

Otim Alpha is the father of acholitronix, an Acholi cultural music from Northern Uganda, East Africa, aggressively mixed with electronics and local instruments for a throbbing and frenetic rhythm. Listen and watch “Tong Gweno” shot in the streets of Gulu, Uganda for a taste of the psychedelic and contagious energy of this tradition revisited. 

R3ign drops

R3ign drops is the delicate and groovy protegé of the immutable Catu Diosis, meditating on afro house and smooth cuts as much as techno and rave music. Journalist, poet and model this hyper talented young DJ is also a participant in Dope Gal African, an initiative promoting young female African artists. Listen to her debut track “ENDLESS TRIP” that combines the trippy club aesthetic with her deep cut groove. 

Turkana: Music is Power | PAM Meets @Le Guess Who?

Turkana

Born in 1997, Anita Kevin is a South Sudanese DJ who grew up in a refugee camp in Kakuma, in the Turkana region of Kenya, hence her name. It’s a story she recounts in one of our recent PAM Meets that gives a full introduction to the hardcore elegance of the young DJ’s sound, style and mission. A fashionista and participant in the Femme Electronic workshops as well as the ANTI-MASS collective, Turkana prefers a hard dance style in which visceral techno and experimental African sounds collide.

Aunty Rayzor – Momo (Prod by 4DOZO)

Aunty Rayzor

Bisola Olugbenga aka Aunty Rayzor, is a Nigerian Afro Hip- Hop singer and songwriter from Lagos. One of Nigeria’s hottest emerging talents that breaks from the mold with a versatility and aggressiveness singing in both English and Yoruba that’s unmatched. Her latest single “Kuku Corona” slaps hard, earning the remix treatment from Limbololo Sound System and Dom Peter. Aunty Razor will be rapping live and dropping the mic for the first time in Paris. 

Menzi – Impazamo

Menzi

A gqom pioneer and Durban native, Menzi is empowering the dance music cultural underground with his dark and energetic mixes. Signed to Nyege Nyege, the DJ and producer is also known for his innovations in 3 step, and heavy club music. Embracing his home culture, he samples the traditional drums of his father, recorded unbeknownst to him. Through his performances and his menacing post-gqom tracks, Menzi is bringing a brand new flavor to the dancefloor and a kinetic energy for all those ready to experience wildness. 

Faizal Mostrixx

Faizal Mostrixx is the versatile artist behind the most innovative electro sounds and experimental rhythms to come out of the East African counterculture in the last five years. It was his first album, Tribal Match, where traditional instruments and organic rhythms mixed with hard club music, that propelled him to the forefront of this alternative scene. “I want to preserve and nourish the memory of Africa through my work,” he explained at the time.

Jay Mitta feat Dogo Mjanja: TATIZO PESA

Singeli Movement (Jay Mitta & Friends)

Tanzanian producer Jay Mitta, hailing from the famed Sisso Studios in Dar Es Salaam, combines frenetic Tanzanian singeli – a style we can compared to kuduro and shangaan electro – and Swahili rap styles for 180bpm dancefloor madness. For this edition, Jay Mitta will be inviting his entourage to turn up the heat for some serious cardio, pushing a style of music ready to explode for any and all fit and frantic club scenes. 

Ibrahim X

Egyptian rapper Ibrahim X will be MCing on top of electro-shaabi beats as a representative of the emerging Cairo rap scene that has been taking the youth by storm. Previously featured in a wildly successful PAM party in Paris, Ibrahim X is a natural performer that uses his whole body to gesticulate to the catch tunes of electronic flutes and neo-shaabi anthems. Somewhere between rapping and crooning, Ibrahim X is a stage talent you can’t take your eyes off of.

GЯEG

Mauritian DJ GЯEG based in Paris, GЯEG is a resident of the parisian collective La Créole where he contributes to the promotion of Mascarene culture through his frantic club music and ingenious use of the shatta with baily funk, house, UK garage or house. His first EP Eau Coulée Smart City is a testament to his involvement in Creole culture. GЯEG is also part of the label Boukan Records, the name of which (a wordplay with the French word for loud) suits the artist’s style to a tee.

Jako Maron

Reunionese musician Jako Maron is pioneering a new kind of maloya as he began experimenting via modular synthesis and drum machines with the tertiary and binary beats of this music inherited from slaves who worked on sugarcane fields on the Réunion Islands in the 17th century. His latest album Kabar Jako offers a catchy, melodious, danceable sound mixed with electronica, acid and trance atmospheres. 

Judgitzu

 Julian Hairon, aka Judgitsu, French singeli enthusiast, now based in Tanzania, has spent many years travelling across Asia, Oceania and Africa, recording sounds he released on his own label Les Cartes Postales. Since the release of his debut EP Umeme/Kelele in 2019, the globe-trotter has been part of the Nyege Nyege team.

Moftares – Shobra El General X Sulisizer | سولي X مفترس – شبرا الجنرال

Shobra El General 

Egyptian rapper Shobra El General is a pionneer of the mahragan, which litteraly means festival in Egyptian and refers to an electro sub-genre born in the Cairene ghetto. Through frantic beats and clever lyrics,Shobra El General carries the voice of a generation who has been feeling neglected. Not unlike Molotof, with whom he recorded “Fawda”, he is a credit to this ever evolving genre.

Kabeaushé

Young Kenyan up-and-comer Kabeaushé is a brand new artist on the Nyege Nyege roster that breaks the mold of the typical club centric Nyege brand. Instead Kabeaushé is using experimental pop and washed out indie-rock to form a new type of East African alté reminiscent of Yves Tumor or Dean Blunt. For Kabeaushé’s first concert in Paris, it will be a huge reveal for the young talent. 

Kass Kass Rizer

An exclusive premier of the yet to be announced mystery duo who have previously been featured on PAM under different monikers. Expect fast transcendent music that combines the ceremonial with the robotic. It’s a fruitful collaboration between two artists that are as comfortable in the studio as behind the decks for a worldwide take on African club music. 

PAM Sound System

PAM’s in-house rotating DJ team made up of PAM writers, editors, videographers and more. It’s a sound system constantly morphing to the style and taste of our extended family of voices and talents that make PAM what it is. Dancehall or gqom, Afro house or French hip-hop, everything is possible when PAM Sound System takes the stage. 

Quest?onmarq

Quest?onmarq is coming through to drop some hard booty bass. 

Rama

Cairo based DJ, Rama, who favors hip-hop, club music and ambient, has been a a resident of the independent Bristol-based Noods Radio. She’s also the cofounder of the irsh series with fellow Cairene producer Zuli with whom she established her reputation as an expert tastemaker in the Egyptian electro avant-guard scene. 

Yeewu

Yeewu is the meeting of the Senegalese MC Gaston Bandimic and drummer and electronic musician Uriel Barthélémi. Together they build a completely hybrid music, an electronic and instrumental hiphop, rapped in Wolof with a furious energy. Yeewu will make their first crash test appearance on this date, in preparation for the release of their first album in early 2023 on Nyege Nyege Tapes.

Get your tickets!

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.
Rendez-vous au Nyege Nyege Festival Paris le 16 juillet au Point Fort d’Aubervilliers
Kampire

Rendez‑vous au Nyege Nyege Festival Paris le 16 juillet au Point Fort d'Aubervilliers

Du Caire à Kampala, de l’île Maurice à Paris, la programmation officielle de l’édition parisienne du Nyege Nyege Festival est maintenant entièrement dévoilée. Venez tôt, on a prévu des surprises pour les premiers arrivés (ouverture à 14h).

Voici enfin la programmation complète du Nyege Nyege Festival Paris à Paris. Pour cette première édition parisienne du festival né de la bouillonnante scène ougandaise, ces artistes embraseront le Point Fort d’Aubervilliers le 16 juillet. Une expérience inoubliable dédiée à de l’excellentissime musique de club panafricaine. Du Caire à Kampala, de l’Île Maurice à Paris, ces artistes, certains bien établis et d’autres émergents, des DJ, des rappeurs et autres musiciens se succèderont sur scène pour proposer la musique électronique la plus exaltante et novatrice issue du continent et de ses diasporas. Une journée intense qui donnera l’occasion de découvrir une grande variété de sons et la promesse d’une envie incontrôlable de danser.

Une journée intense où se succèderont performances, défilés, ateliers (maquillages, tressages et bien être) et créateurs venus présenter leurs collections de vêtements, d’accessoires et de bijoux. Une curation en collaboration avec Art’Press Yourself et Violaine le Fur du Yoke collectif. Rendez-vous dès 14h, des surprises sont prévus pour les premiers arrivés. 

Performances, ateliers et stands de créateurs

Art’Press Yourself

​​Art’Press Yourself est une association qui, depuis 2015, fait la promotion des valeurs et de la diversité de la culture afro urbaine. Elle organise des événements pour mettre en lumière les mouvements et personnalités des artistes issus de cette nouvelle scène artistique et créative. L’association s’engage également auprès des jeunes issus des quartiers populaires afin de les initier aux métiers de la culture.

Aujourd’hui, Art’Press Yourself nous propose de découvrir trois marques engagées dans la diffusion de cette culture afro-urbaine : Original x Creation, KWABŌ et MLKréations.

Original x Creation

Original x Création est une marque de vêtements et d’accessoires créée en 2014. À travers l’utilisation d’imprimés et de tissus wax, la marque souhaite promouvoir sa vision ouverte sur le monde, sans frontières, qu’elle nomme « l’Afropolitan Way of Life ». La marque propose ainsi des accessoires fonctionnels et modernes inspirés par les cultures afro-descendantes.

KWABŌ

KWABŌ, qui signifie « bienvenue » en fon, est une marque de vêtements basée à Lomé au Togo où sont assemblés, à la main, des tissus nobles d’Afrique de l’Ouest. La marque se veut ainsi être une invitation à la découverte de différents groupes ethniques africains. Elle propose différentes pièces streetwear et workwear aux coupes d’inspiration asiatique.

MLKréations

ML Kréations est une marque de bijoux et d’accessoires urbains faits main en France. À travers la production de pièces uniques, la marque met en avant le savoir-faire des artisans du Togo. Les collections sont inspirées par le continent africain : le Cap Vert, la Côte d’Ivoire, le Togo, le Sénégal, la Martinique, la Guadeloupe. Travaillant majoritairement avec des chutes de tissus, la marque tente également de développer un modèle éco-responsable.

Yoke collectif

Nomade et pluridisciplinaire, le YOKE collectif anime des ateliers cinéma, des évènements culturels, expositions de danse et performances. Cette équipe composée de femmes est à l’initiative d’œuvres qui questionnent la relation aux territoires, aux individus et aux identités. L’association est particulièrement sensible aux projets artistiques à visée thérapeutique individuelle et collective. Elle met en relation des collectifs engagés qui développent un travail de terrain sur le continent africain. 

Violaine le Fur

Magnétiseuse, Violaine Le Fur pratique des soins énergétiques sans contact qui permettent d’atteindre un état de transe. Elle confectionne des objets de guérison à partir de végétaux et minéraux qu’elle utilise sur les patients pendant les soins. Elle a réalisé un documentaire autobiographique à l’Ouest du Cameroun dans lequel elle partage son initiation au dialogue avec les ancêtres. 

Natty Kongo Creation

Natty Kongo Creation est la marque du designer franco-congolais Natty Kongo, un projet dont la genèse émane d’un voyage à Kinshasa. À travers ses collections d’inspiration urbaine, le créateur rend hommage à son héritage africain. Dans ses créations, il met à profit les propriétés des fibres du raphia et mélange motifs ancestraux, symboles modernes et images néo-impressionnistes.

Roxane Leblais

Roxane Leblais est une artiste franco-iranienne basée à Paris. À travers la peinture, la photographie, le collage, la vidéo, la sculpture et son goût pour la poésie, elle puise dans la culture perse pour créer un univers singulier qui nous emporte dans un voyage sensoriel et mythologique. On y découvre des personnages, icônes, décors et paysages qui traversent les époques et permettent de capter un monde réel ou fictif composé de figures et de poèmes.

DJs et live performances

Flo

Florence Lugemwa, connue sous le nom de Flo, est une DJ, productrice et multi-instrumentiste ougandaise. Elle partage également ses talents de trompettiste avec HHY & the Kampala unit, un trio électro futuriste, signé chez Nyege Nyege. En 2020, ils sortent Lithium Blast, un album imprégné de dub et de techno où se croisent percussions traditionnelles et sonorités de transe spectrale. Sur un fond de réflexion autour du désir de modernisation de l’Ouganda, ce disque reflète l’engagement des membres du groupe pour la cause environnementale. Par ailleurs, Flo s’engage aussi auprès de la jeunesse des ghettos. Elle enseigne ainsi la musique à des enfants de sa ville natale où elle a monté un brass band. Elle s’apprête à sortir son premier album via Hakuna Kulala.

Lazy Flow – Awa Toko Bina feat. Popaul Amisi

Popaul Amisi

Popaul Amisi est un danseur, chanteur et chorégraphe de la République démocratique du Congo. À seulement 17 ans, il remporte le concours de danse Vodacom Kata et commence à publier des vidéos de lui en train de danser sur Youtube. Il se fait ainsi remarquer par la chorégraphe canado-polonaise Ula Sickle, actuellement basée en Belgique. Depuis lors, Popaul Amisi travaille avec de nombreux artistes, dont Diamond Platnumz, Poison Mobotu et Fally Ipupa, et est apparu dans plusieurs clips. Également musicien, Popaul Amisi a sorti plusieurs singles à la croisée du ndombolo et de l’afrobeats. Invité par le producteur et DJ Lazy Flow, résident de La Créole à Paris, ils ont récemment dévoilé « Awa Toko Bina », un titre UK funky chanté en lingala et en français.

Kampire | Boiler Room x Nyege Nyege Festival 2019

Kampire

DJ Kampire enflamme la scène électro underground d’Afrique de l’Est puisant dans sa multiculturalité, étant née au Kenya, ayant grandi en Zambie et étudié aux États-Unis et étant désormais basée en Ouganda. Elle mêle dans ses sets le soukous congolais, qu’écoutait son papa, aux sonorités électroniques des quatre coins d’Afrique… Faisant fi des normes rigides d’une société polie, DJ Kampire incarne à la perfection tout l’esprit de rébellion et l’anti-conformisme du collectif Nyege Nyege.

Hibotep

Née en Somalie, ayant grandi en Éthiopie et désormais basée en Ouganda, Hibotep est une DJ hyperactive aux multiples facettes qui mêle dans ses sets anticonformistes le baile funk, la gqom, la techno et le reggaeton. À l’origine d’Extra Soul Perception, un projet musical en réalité augmentée et également co-compositrice de l’EP Hold on to Your Love, Hibotep est le moteur d’une révolution créative qu’elle mène aux côtés d’autres femmes artistes au sein de la scène est-africaine.

DJ Diaki | Nyege Nyege Festival: Day 1

DJ Diaki

Le Malien DJ Diaki est un des précurseurs du balani survitaminé, qui n’est pas sans rappeler le singeli tanzanien, marque de fabrique de Nyege Nyege Tapes. Il incarne à lui seul le son des raves africaines, bouclant des samples empruntés au soukous ou au coupé décalé. Un phénomène malien popularisé dans les années 90 au moment où les DJ remplaçaient les groupes de balafon pour animer des mariages et autres cérémonies. DJ marathonien chevronné, Diaki est capable de tenir les platines pendant plus de huit heures de musique effrénée.

Otim Alpha

Otim Alpha est le père de l’acholitronix. S’inspirant des sonorités Acholi ougandaises, Otim Alpha les réinjecte dans ses sons nerveux, associant beats électroniques et instruments traditionnels. Écoutez et allez voir le clip « Tong Kweno », tourné dans les rues de Gulu en Ouganda pour un aperçu de l’énergie psychédélique et contagieuse de la réinterprétation de cette tradition musicale.

R3ign drops

R3ign Drops est la protégée de l’immuable Catu Diosis. Amatrice de techno et d’afro house, elle utilise le groove comme matière à méditer à travers ses DJ sets délicats. À la fois journaliste, poète et mannequin, la jeune DJ est mise en avant par la plateforme Dope Gal Africa, destinée à promouvoir les artistes africaines. Écoutez son premier single  « ENDLESS TRIP » qui combine l’esthétique psychédélique des clubs avec son groove obscure.

Turkana: Music is Power | PAM Meets @Le Guess Who?

Turkana

Née en 1997, Anita Jeven est une DJ Sud-Soudanaise ayant grandi dans un camp de réfugiés à Kakuma, dans la région du Turkana au Kenya, qui lui a donné son nom de scène. Cette histoire qu’elle raconte dans notre récent PAM Meets qui offre une introduction tout à fait adéquat à l’élégance hardcore de son son, de son style et de sa mission. Passionnée de mode, Turkana participe au workshop organisé par la structure Femme Electronic et est membre du collectif ANTI-MASS. Elle préfère un style de danse nerveux où s’entrechoquent techno viscérale et sons africains expérimentaux.

Aunty Rayzor – Momo (Prod by 4DOZO)

Aunty Rayzor

Bisola Olugbenga, connue sous le nom d’Aunty Rayzor, est une chanteuse et compositrice hip-hop originaire du Lagos. Une artiste les plus prometteuse de la scène nigériane qui en émerge avec une polyvalence et une agressivité sans pareille, chantant en anglais et en yoruba. Son dernier single « Kuku Corna » est un véritable banger, et suscite l’intérêt du Limbolo Sound System et de Dom Peter qui se sont permis de le remixer. Une première à Paris pour Aunty Rayzor.

Menzi – Impazamo

Menzi

Précurseur de la gqom de Durban, Menzi dynamise la scène underground de la dance music avec ses mixes sombres et nerveux. Aujourd’hui aux côtés du Nyege Nyege, le DJ et producteur est également connu pour ses innovations en matière de 3 step et de heavy club music. Il injecte dans ses sets sa culture avec les samples de son père aux tambours traditionnels enregistrés à son insu. A travers ses performances et ses morceaux de post-gqom, Menzi inocule son style sans pareil au dancefloor et apporte une énergie cinétique qui déchaîne le public. 

Faizal Mostrixx

Faizal Mostrixx est un artiste polyvalent à l’origine des sons électro et des rythmes expérimentaux les plus novateurs de ces cinq dernières années issus de la contre culture d’Afrique de l’Est. Son premier album, Tribal Match, qui mixe instruments traditionnels et rythmes organiques à la musique hard club, le propulse au devant de la scène alternative. « Je souhaite préserver et nourrir la mémoire de l’Afrique à travers mon travail », expliquait-il dans une interview accordée à PAM.

Jay Mitta feat Dogo Mjanja: TATIZO PESA

Singeli Movement (Jay Mitta & Friends)

Depuis les célèbres Sisso Studios de Dar Es Salaam, le producteur tanzanien Jay Mitta allie le frénétique singeli tanzanien, un style souvent comparé au kuduro ou à l’électro shangaan, au rap Swahili pour une frénésie dansante à 180bpm. Pour cette édition, Jay Mitta invite son entourage à le rejoindre sur scène pour une intense session de cardio, promouvant un style explosif de musique de club.

Ibrahim X

L’artiste égyptien Ibrahim X viendra rapper rapper sur les beats electro-shaabi. Il est un digne ambassadeur de la scène rap cairote qui prend d’assaut la jeunesse amatrice du genre. Ayant déjà pris part à une soirée PAM à Paris, c’est tout naturellement qu’Ibrahim X revient sur scène danser à corps perdu sur les airs entraînants des flûtes électroniques et des hymnes néo-shaabi. Impossible d’en détacher ses yeux.

GЯEG

Originaire de l’Ile Maurice, le DJ GЯEG, désormais basé à Paris, est un des membres du collectif parisien La Créole. C’est à travers des DJ sets explosifs, mêlant shatta, baile funk, UK garage ou house, qu’il participe au rayonnement de la culture des Mascareignes. Son premier EP Eau Coulée Smart City atteste aussi de son implication dans la diffusion de la culture Créole. GЯEG est également un membre du bien nommé label Boukan Records.

Jako Maron

Le musicien réunionnais Jako Maron est le précurseur d’un nouveau genre de maloya. Il expérimente avec ses machines analogiques dans le but de recréer une version futuriste des beats tertiaires et binaires de cette musique héritée des esclaves qui travaillaient dans les champs de canne à sucre à la Réunion au XVIIe siècle. Son dernier album Kabar Jako permet à la maloya de Jako Maron de s’épanouir, voyageant dans les ambiances electronica, acid et transe.

Judgitzu

Julian Hairon, alias Judgitsu, amateur français de singeli aujourd’hui basé en Tanzanie a passé plusieurs années à sillonner les continents entre Asie, Océanie et en Afrique pour étudier les musiques traditionnelles et les enregistrer sur son label Les Cartes Postales. Depuis la sortie de son premier EP Umeme/Kelele en 2019, ce globe-trotter est désormais membre du collectif Nyege Nyege.

Moftares – Shobra El General X Sulisizer | سولي X مفترس – شبرا الجنرال

Shobra El General 

Le rappeur égyptien Shobra El General est une voix fondatrice du mahragan, qui signifie littéralement festival en arabe et qui fait référence à ce sous genre né dans la bidonvilles du Caire. À travers ses beats qu’il compose lui-même et ses talents de parolier, Shobra El General se fait porte-voix d’une génération laissée pour compte. À l’instar de Molotof, avec qui il enregistre « Fawda », Shobra El Genera fait honneur à ce genre en constante évolution.

Kabeaushé

Jeune artiste kényan émergeant, Kabeaushé fait désormais partie du collectif Nyege Nyege, se démarquant du reste de ses confères avec un style qui s’éloigne de ce qui fait généralement la marque de fabrique Nyege Nyege. Kabeaushé mélange la pop expérimentale au rock-indé pour créer un nouveau type d’alté est-africain qui n’est pas sans rappeler Yves Tumor ou Dean Blunt. Ce premier concert à Paris sera l’occasion pour le jeune artiste de démontrer ses talents.

Kass Kass Rizer

C’est une grande première pour ce duo mystérieux, déjà connu de PAM sous un autre nom. Attendez-vous à un son nerveux qui combine le cérémoniel au robotique. Une association heureuse de deux artistes, aussi à l’aise dans les studios que comme derrière les platines pour donner un aperçu de la musique de club africaine.

PAM Sound System

L’équipe interne de DJ de PAM, composée, entre autres, de rédacteurs, d’éditeurs, de monteurs. Il s’agit d’un sound system en constante évolution pour satisfaire le style et les goûts de nos collaborateurs qui font de PAM ce qu’il est. Dancehall ou gqom, afro house ou hip-hop français, tout est possible quand le PAM Sound System monte sur scène.

Quest?onmarq

Quest?onmarq est de passage pour faire vibrer la scène de son son brutal et convulsif.

Rama

La DJ cairote Rama, qui affectionne le hip-hop, la musique de club et l’ambient, est une collaboratrice de la radio britannique Noods. Elle est également la cofondatrice de la série vidéo Irsh avec son confère Zuli avec qui elle a bâti sa réputation avant-gardiste sur la scène égyptienne.

Yeewu 

Yeewu est la réunion du MC sénégalais Gaston Bandimic et du batteur et musicien électronique Uriel Barthélémi. Ensemble ils construisent une musique complètement hybride, un hiphop électronique et instrumental énervé, rappé en wolof avec une énergie furieuse. Yeewu fera sa première apparition crash test à l’occasion de cette date, en vue de la sortie de leur premier album début 2023 sur le label Nyege Nyege.

Achetez vos tickets !

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé