→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Cité de Lausanne festival returns for its 50th edition

The Swiss festival Cité de Lausanne returns to celebrate an important milestone. On the agenda, as always, is a diverse range of live shows including many concerts featuring artists from the African continent and its diaspora.

Hundreds of thousands of people are expected to attend the Cité de Lausanne festival that will take place this year between the 5th and the 10th of July to celebrate this impressive milestone. Perhaps the reason why the Swiss festival can boast about having so many attendees is because of the wide range of singular live performances it offers. Indeed, the organisers have always taken pride in their goal to encourage the public’s curiosity through different mediums including plays, dance performances, circuses or even debates. Concert-wise, the lineup is also particularly riveting, especially for those interested in a more pan-African repertoire. 

In total, the festival has programmed 60 concerts for its 50th edition, featuring artists PAM has been following closely throughout recent years. “Such an anniversary should not make us lose sight of the festival’s pioneering nature, its role as talent’s prescriber to offer strong musical experiences“, said the organisers responsible for the programming. Chouk Bwa & The Ångströmers will be performing on Tuesday to showcase their Haitain voodoo imbued electro sounds. On Wednesday, it will be Djibouti’s Groupe RTD’s turn to take the stage along with the Ghanain Frafra-Gospel band Alogte Oho & his Sounds of Joy. Tanzanian Taarab star Siti Muharam will be there on Thursday, the Kinshasa electro collective KOKOKO! on Friday, Arp Frique on Saturday and Nigerien rock band Etran de l’Aïr on Sunday, just to name a few…  But don’t hesitate to check out the festival’s program for a more comprehensive list!

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Le festival Cité de Lausanne de retour pour sa 50e édition

Le festival suisse Cité de Lausanne revient pour célébrer une étape importante de son histoire. Au programme, une programmation variée de spectacles vivants dont de nombreux concerts mettant en scène des artistes issus du continent africain et de sa diaspora.

Des centaines de milliers de festivaliers sont attendues au festival Cité de Lausanne qui, cette année, aura lieu du 5 au 10 juillet pour célébrer son demi-siècle d’existence. Si le festival suisse peut se targuer de cette grande popularité, c’est sans doute en raison du large éventail de spectacles vivants qu’il propose. En effet, les organisateurs ont toujours été motivés par un désir d’attiser la curiosité du public à travers différents types d’événements des pièces de théâtre aux spectacles de danse en passant par le cirque et même des débats. Côté concerts, la programmation est également particulièrement alléchante, notamment pour ceux intéressés par un répertoire plus panafricain…

Au total, soixante concerts ont été programmés pour cette 50e édition dont un certain nombre d’artistes que PAM suit de près depuis plusieurs années. « Un tel anniversaire ne doit pas faire perdre de vue l’ADN du Festival, son côté défricheur, prescripteurs de talents et d’expériences musicales fortes », précise le bureau de la programmation. Chouk Bwa & The Ångströmers se produiront ainsi le mardi pour présenter leurs sons électro imprégnés de vaudou haïtien. Mercredi, ce sera au tour du Groupe RTD originaire du Djibouti de monter sur scène et également à celui du groupe ghanéen Frafra-Gospel Alogte Oho & his Sounds of Joy. La star tanzanienne du Taarab Siti Muharam sera là le jeudi, le collectif électro de Kinshasa KOKOKO! le vendredi, Arp Frique le samedi et le groupe de rock nigérien Etran de l’Aïr le dimanche, pour n’en citer que quelques-uns… Pour la liste complète, n’hésitez pas à consulter le programme du festival !

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé