→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Arlo Parks shares bewitched new single "Caroline"

“Caroline” is a heart-rending love song about the pain of a break-up, carried by the delicate voice of Arlo Parks, who describes the colour and texture of her feelings. The single is from her upcoming debut album, Collapsed In Sunbeams.

This young English poetess aims to embody the human soul and all its various emotions. On this new track, “Caroline,” Arlo Parks explores the feelings behind a heart broken by passion in a lament on the guitar that includes a euphoric chorus. Specifically, she explains that “‘Caroline’ is a dissolution of passion that can happen at any time and for anyone.” Only 20 years old, the neo-soul prodigy has been experiencing a meteoric rise since her magical performance at the Colors Show with “Hurt,” as well as stunning covers of Radiohead’s “Creep” and Angèle’s “Ta Reine.”

She commands attention through laying her sensitivity bare, and through moving lyrics – it isn’t a surprise that she has a real passion for literature, claimingNayyirah Waheed and Hanif Abdurraqib as influences. Her long-awaited album is a reflection of her musical palette: intimate and rooted in stories that are both personal and universal. In short, she offers poetic soul music permeated by the urban melancholy her generation feels. To offer a taste of this, several tracks have already been made available:, “Green Eyes,” “Hurt” and “Black Dog.” 

Her album Collapsed In Sunbeams will be released on January 29. Available for pre-order here.

Listen to Arlo Parks in our Song of the Week playlist on Spotify and Deezer.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Arlo Parks dévoile l'envoûtante « Caroline »

« Caroline » est une chanson d’amour déchirante sur la douleur d’une rupture, portée par la voix délicate d’Arlo Parks qui décrit avec justesse la couleur des sentiments. Un single extrait de son premier album à venir, Collapsed In Sunbeams.

Cette jeune poétesse anglaise incarne à merveille les émotions de l’âme humaine. Sur ce nouveau titre « Caroline », Arlo Parks explore les sentiments d’un cœur brisé par la passion amoureuse dans une lamentation à la guitare au refrain euphorisant. Plus précisément, elle explique que « “Caroline” est une dissolution de la passion qui peut se produire à chaque instant et pour tout le monde. » Âgée seulement de 20 ans, la prodige néo-soul connaît une ascension fulgurante depuis sa prestation magique au Colors Show sur « Hurt » et ses reprises renversantes sur « Creep » de Radiohead ou « Ta Reine » d’Angèle. 

Sensibilité à fleur de peau et textes bouleversants par la puissance de ses mots, il n’est pas étonnant qu’elle se passionne pour la littérature et revendique ses influences pour Nayyirah Waheed ou Hanif Abdurraqib. Son album tant attendu est à l’image de sa palette musicale : intime et ancré dans des récits à la fois personnels et universels. En somme, une musique soul poétique envahie par le spleen urbain de sa génération. Pour s’en faire une idée, plusieurs morceaux ont déjà été dévoilés, « Green Eyes », « Hurt » et « Black Dog ». Bonne nouvelle, la chanteuse sera de passage en France en avril prochain. 

Son album Collapsed In Sunbeams sortira le 29 janvier prochain. Disponible en précommande ici.

Écoutez Arlo Parks dans notre playlist Song of the Week sur Spotify et Deezer.

Concerts en France : 

  • 20.04 Ninkasi, Lyon 
  • 26.04 I Boat, Bordeaux 
  • 29.04 Le Trabendo, Paris 
  • 01.05 Le Grand Mix, Tourcoing 
Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé