→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Zazu gets feature with Club Identity project

The French label Community Center, recently launched by Charles Pasteur, boosts a young, local DJ every month. This time, it’s the turn of Zazu, a daring Rennes-based artist who aims to shake up the codes of the “afro” scene.

From South African gqom to the tribal sounds of Morocco and electro-breaké, Zazu takes us on a sound journey without borders. Her experiences in the clubs of Rennes and Paris have sharpened his global and transversal vision of music, with ever more adventurous selections. This Amazon from Rennes attended Breton free parties very early on and skilfully mixes the legacies that are close to her heart to create exciting hybrid vibes. This is exactly what she comes to deliver in the second volume of the Club Identity project, juggling between registers with disconcerting ease to compose an incredibly liberating experience.

This series of Mixed CDs is also an opportunity to affirm the vision of the new label, which aims to bring new talent to light. In these times of club closures, it’s good to invite the power and expression of DJ talent into our homes. 

Order the Club Identity 02 CD on Bandcamp.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Zazu : au cœur du projet Club Identity

Tous les mois, le label français Community Center fraîchement lancé par Charles Pasteur, présente un.e jeune DJ local à travers une mixtape. Ce mois-ci, c’est au tour de Zazu, une DJ rennaise audacieuse qui entend déconstruire l’étiquette « afro ». 

De la gqom sud-africaine aux sons tribaux du Maroc en passant de l’electro breaké, Zazu nous transporte dans un voyage sonore passionnant. Ses expériences dans les clubs rennais et parisiens ont affûté sa vision mondialisée et transversale de la musique, avec des sélections toujours plus aventureuses. Cette amazone rennaise a fréquenté très tôt les free party bretonnes et mêle très habilement les héritages qui lui tiennent à cœur pour aboutir à une vibe hybride terriblement excitante. Et c’est exactement ce qu’elle vient délivrer dans ce second volume du projet Club Identity, jonglant avec une facilité déconcertante entre les registres, pour composer une aventure sonore incroyablement libératrice.

Cette série de CDs Mixés est aussi l’occasion d’affirmer la vision du tout nouveau label, qui a aussi pour but de mettre en lumière des nouveaux talents. En cette période de fermeture des clubs, il fait bon de ramener l’émotion que procure une DJ à la maison.

Commandez le CD de Club Identity 02 sur Bandcamp.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé