→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link
3 weeks ago

PAM Club: Les Kolons expand their territory

On July 22, Emkay and Mr Meyz intend to colonize the Dock B of Pantin with music. On the eve of the Summer Dock festival, the founders of Les Kolons warm up with a progressive PAM Club, from afro-house to afro-tech!

Les Kolons is a collective born in Africa which gathers several disciplines such as dance, composition, artistic performances and of course deejaying. Founders of the crew, Emkay and Mr. Meyz lived 10 years in South Africa before starting a pilgrimage that led them to Senegal, Burkina-Faso, Cameroon, Haiti, Mozambique and the USA. In 2016, Paris became their HQ, a base that would allow them to spread throughout Europe to share the rhythms they discovered on the road. With more than 10 years of experience behind the decks, Les Kolons are inspired by the best of Afro-club sounds, Afrobeat or hip-hop to tell the story of their lives through their bewitching sets.

“Through this set, we wanted to navigate around a vast repertoire of genres labeled as Afro-electronic. Like the eclectic sets we produce at night, this mix is spontaneous and depicts our state of mind at the moment. Everything is based on the energy and the symbiosis between the public and ourselves.

Pan African Music · PAM Club : Les Kolons

Follow Les Kolons on Facebook and Instagram.

The Kolons will be on the bill of the summer festival “SUMMER DOCK” at the DOCK B (Pantin) on Saturday, July 23rd from 2pm to 12:30am, with a set composed of the most cutting edge Afro-electronic collectives of the moment. Infos and tickets here.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

PAM Club : Les Kolons étendent leur territoire

Le 23 juillet, Emkay et Mr Meyz entendent bien coloniser le Dock B de Pantin par la musique. A l’aube du festival Summer Dock, les fondateurs des Kolons s’échauffent avec un PAM Club progressif, de l’afro-house vers l’afro-tech !

Les Kolons est un collectif né en Afrique qui regroupe en son sein plusieurs disciplines tels que la danse, la composition, les performances artistiques et bien sûr le deejaying. Fondateurs du crew, Emkay et Mr. Meyz ont vécu 10 ans en Afrique du Sud avant d’entamer un pèlerinage qui les a conduits au Sénégal, au Burkina-Faso, au Cameroun, à Haïti, en Mozambique et aux USA. En 2016, Paris devient leur QG, une base qui leur permettra de rayonner partout en Europe pour y partager ces rythmes découverts sur la route. Forts de plus de 10 ans d’expérience derrière les platines, les Kolons s’inspirent du meilleur des sons afro-club, de l’afrobeat ou du hip-hop pour raconter l’histoire de leur vie à travers leurs sets envoûtants.

« A travers ce set, on a souhaité naviguer autour d’un vaste répertoire de genres étiquetés comme Afro-électroniques. A l’image des sets éclectiques qu’on produit en soirée, ce mix se veut spontané et dépeint notre état d’esprit du moment. Tout est basé sur l’énergie et la symbiose entre le public et nous. »

Pan African Music · PAM Club : Les Kolons

Tracklist :

1. Casa Flayva – Koyo
2. Breyth – Poligono
3. Vanco & Afro Warriors feat. Charlene Lai – Dancer
4. Shimza – Rumble
5. Vestaa Music – Ghost
6. Afro Brotherz – Via October (Africa mix)
7. Afrodjeison – Launde
8. Djorge Cadete & DJ Gálio – Shella (Afro-house remix) 
9. El Bruxo – Muzubia (original mix)
10. Kmercy – Icarus
11. Malvado Jr & Nad Beatz – Carbura
12. Vestaa – The Creation 
13. Wild one94 – A Cereja do Bolo 
14. Danni Gato – Calucho 
15. Karfox Deejay – Vibração 
16. RegiBeatz feat. Maike DJ – Kaprox 
17. Studio Bros, Freddy Da Stupid & Lilocox – Etnias 
18. Les Kolons – Okaaay Okaaaay (Gatti Afro remix)
19. Pé Do Galo feat. DJ Loy Percussion – Tou cair Com Cadeira (Afro-house remix)
20. Farucox & Nuno Beats – Preto & Branco 2 
21. DJ Adamm – Texas 49
22. Vanyfox – Bad Guy

Suivez les Kolons sur Facebook et Instagram.

Les Kolons seront à l’affiche du festival d’été « SUMMER DOCK » au DOCK B (Pantin) le Samedi 23 juillet de 14H00 à 00H30, avec un plateau composé des collectifs Afro-électroniques les plus pointus du moment. Infos et billets ici.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé