→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link
Music In Africa Live starts Saturday and is open to all
© Pheello PJ Makosholo

Music In Africa Live starts Saturday and is open to all

Thirteen countries represented, three months of free live concerts … this is the Music In Africa Foundation’s new project, launched this year to support music professionals in Africa. PAM will  be broadcasting the concerts live on its channel from 6pm and all are invited.

The Music In Africa Foundation, based out of Johannesburg, is a real springboard for the thousands of artists on the African continent who are affected by the pandemic and by venue closures and restrictions. What’s more, musicians and music professionals in Africa are traditionally geared towards live performances, and today find themselves in an extremely difficult situation. Fortunately there is Music In Africa Live to provide some relief, an organisation designed to support all music professionals and to spread their talents beyond the continent. The project is supported by the German Federal Foreign Office, the Siemens Stiftung and the Goethe-Institut. The Music In Africa project has already demonstrated its use as a portal for music in Africa, being first and foremost a festival and media platform with regional offices in the Democratic Republic of Congo, Kenya, Nigeria and Senegal.

The programme starts with a bang this Saturday in South Africa, with a rock and blues evening featuring Urban Village, Albert Frost and Tubatsi Moloi live from the Orgasmic Music Gallery in Western Cape. We will travel to Senegal on December 4 with Awadi, Korka, Boubacar Diallo and Maestro, and then make a stopover in Tunisia alongside Gultrah Sound System and Dendri Stambeli. On December 18, we will travel to South Africa once again to see Spoek Mathambo, Batuk and Laliboi before leaving for Kenya in order to experience Kash Kaaria and Brandy Mena. Its a program that will warm up your confined winter evenings with no carbon footprint in sight.

See you from Saturday 6 pm (CET) on our Facebook page for the livestream opening.

Urban Village – Sakhisizwe (live)
Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.
Music In Africa Live démarre samedi et c’est ouvert à tous
© Pheello PJ Makosholo

Music In Africa Live démarre samedi et c’est ouvert à tous

13 pays représentés, 3 mois de concerts live gratuits, voici le nouveau projet de la Fondation Music In Africa lancé cette année pour soutenir les professionnels de la musique en Afrique. PAM diffusera en direct sur sa chaîne les concerts à 18h et vous êtes tous invités !

Basée à Johannesburg, la Fondation Music In Africa est un véritable tremplin pour les milliers d’artistes du continent africain touchés eux aussi par la pandémie qui a entraîné des fermetures et des restrictions sans précédent dans tous les pays. D’autant qu’en Afrique, les musiciens et les professionnels de la musique vivent traditionnellement des spectacles en direct, et se trouvent aujourd’hui dans une situation extrêmement difficile. Heureusement pour se soulager un peu, il y a Music In Africa Live, conçu pour soutenir l’ensemble des professionnels de la musique et faire rayonner leur talent au-delà du continent. Le projet est soutenu par le ministère fédéral allemand des affaires étrangères, la Siemens Stiftung et le Goethe-Institut. Il faut dire que le projet Music In Africa a déjà montré son talent en matière de portail de la musique en Afrique, puisqu’il est avant tout un festival et un média avec des bureaux régionaux en République démocratique du Congo, au Kenya, au Nigeria et au Sénégal. 

Le programme commence fort ce samedi en Afrique du Sud, avec une soirée rock and blues en compagnie d’Urban Village, Albert Frost et Tubatsi Moloi en direct de l’Orgasmic Music Gallery du Western Cap. Nous voyagerons également au Sénégal le 4 décembre avec Awadi, Korka, Boubacar Diallo et Maestro, puis nous ferons une escale en Tunisie avec Gultrah Sound System et Dendri Stambeli. Le 18 décembre, direction une nouvelle fois l’Afrique du Sud avec Spoek Mathambo, Batuk et Laliboi et le lendemain nous partirons au Kenya avec Kash Kaaria et Brandy Mena. De quoi réchauffer nos soirées d’hiver confinées sans empreinte carbone.

Rendez-vous dès samedi 18h (CET) sur notre page Facebook pour l’ouverture en livestream. 

Urban Village – Sakhisizwe (live)
Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé