Irreversible Entanglements announces their return with a colossal new track

Irreversible Entanglements

More than two years after their widely acclaimed debut album, the free jazz collective is back with the impressive track “Homeless/Global”, which heralds an album to be released next spring.

Irreversible Entanglements is a free jazz collective, whose members based in Philadelphia, New York and Washington DC are poet and MC Camae Ayewa (aka Moor Mother), also a member of the current Art Ensemble of Chicago, saxophonist Keir Neuringer, trumpeter Aquiles Navarro, bassist Luke Steward and drummer Tcheser Holmes.

Taken from the first moments of the recording session for Irreversible Entanglements’ next album, in Philadelphia, “Homeless/Global” lasts more than 23 minutes and yet seems to last only a fleeting moment. About this long and vast poem which deals with the issues of migration, exile and border violence, the poetess and MC Camae Ayewa says a little more about its creation:

“With no script and no plan, ‘Homeless/Global’ was the first thing we played. It’s a studio take that reflects what we do in concert: we go on stage without a pre-written plan and navigate through a deep and telepathic communion and that bond that unites us to each other and to the stories we want to tell; we explore known and unknown territories and reach the end together”.

Irreversible Entanglements new album will be out during spring 2020 via International Anthem and Don Giovanni.

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Irreversible Entanglements annoncent leur retour avec un titre colossal

Irreversible Entanglements

Plus de deux ans après un premier album très largement salué, le collectif free jazz revient avec le titre fleuve « Homeless/Global », qui annonce un album à paraître au printemps prochain.

Irreversible Entanglements est un collectif de free jazz, dont les membres basés à Philadelphie, New York et Washington DC sont la poétesse et MC Camae Ayewa (alias Moor Mother), également membre de la version actuelle de l’Art Ensemble of Chicago, le saxophoniste Keir Neuringer, le trompettiste Aquiles Navarro, le bassiste Luke Steward et le batteur Tcheser Holmes.

Prise intégrale extraite des premiers moments de la session d’enregistrement du prochain album d’Irreversible Entanglements, à Philadelphie, « Homeless/Global » s’étend sur plus de 23 minutes et semble pourtant ne durer qu’un instant fugace. Au sujet de ce long et vaste poème qui aborde les questions de la migration, de l’exil et de la violence aux frontières, la poétesse et MC Camae Ayewa en dit un peu plus sur sa création :

« “Homeless/Global” est la première chose que nous avons jouée, sans script et sans le moindre plan. C’est une prise de studio qui reflète ce que nous faisons en concert : on monte sur scène sans plan préécrit et on navigue grâce à une communion profonde et télépathique et ce lien qui nous unit les uns les autres ainsi qu’aux histoires que l’on veut raconter ; on explore des territoires connus et inconnus et on parvient à la fin ensemble”. »

Le nouvel album d’Irreversible Entanglements sortira au printemps 2020 sur International Anthem et Don Giovanni.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé