fbpx → Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2024 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Mr Bongo to release a compilation of Burkina Faso golden age funk, disco and highlife

New compilation The Original Sound of Burkina Faso pays tribute to a truly golden age of music. 

Following the fantastic The Original Sound of Mali released in March 2017, the new releases compiled by David ‘Mr Bongo’ Buttle and Florent Mazzoleni is focused on “folk, funk, blues, highlife, disco, psyche, latin, rock and soul” from Burkina Faso 70’s.

The Original Sound of Burkina Faso will be available 11th November 2017 as deluxe 2-LP gatefold vinyl, CD and digital. Including a booklet with extensive liner notes and photography.

1. Abdoulaye Cissé – Jeunesse  Wilila
2. Bozambo – Kombissé
3. Pierre Sandwidi – Boy  Cuisinier
4. Abdoulaye Cissé – Aw Yé Douba Ké
5. Tidiani Coulibaly & Dafra Star – De Nwolo
6. Mangue Kondé & Le Super Mande – Touba
7. Amadou Balaké – Whisky et Coca-Cola
8. John Oumar Nabollé – M’ba Lalé
9. Amadou Balaké – Super Bar Konon Mousso
10. Mangue Kondé et Les 5 Consuls – Pop Kondé
11. Tidiani Coulibaly & Dafra Star – Sie Koumgolo
12. Youssouf Diarra (dit El Grand Ballaké) – Djanfa Magni
13. Abdoulaye Cissé & Super Volta – A Son Magni
14. Amadou Balaké – Wayisjelequeyele
15. Amadou Balaké – Aminata Du Thé
16. Pierre Sandwidi & Super Volta – Yamb Ney Capitale