→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link
3 weeks ago

Blaqbonez releases provocative new track, “BBC”

The Nigerian rapper crosses boundaries with flair and ease on his new and suggestive track “BBC” – the first single from a forthcoming EP on the Chocolate City label.

Presented by the New York Times as “the new guardian of Nigerian music,” Blaqbonez unabashedly proclaims himself as the best rapper in Africa in a track called “Bria,” which stands for exactly that: “Best Rapper In Africa.” Released in 2019, this song  created real buzz, awakening the competitive spirit in other rappers. 

Akumefule Chukwu-Emeka, aka Blaqbonez, has been making music since 2011, when he sent for a friend through an improvised verse. In retrospect, it wasn’t his best work, the Imo native admits, but he won the battle all the same.

Blaqbonez – BBC

“BBC” is his second single of the year after “Haba,” released in March along with a viral, provocative video . This new track is imbued with Caribbean influences, and the rapper pushes his provocative style even further with a euphemistic title. A risky and controversial bet, which certainly holds the attention of his fans.

His EP will be released soon on the Chocolate City label.

Listen to Blaqbonez in our playlist Songs of the Week on Spotify and Deezer.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.
Il y a 2 semaines

Blaqbonez joue la provocation sur « BBC »

Le rappeur nigérian franchit les limites avec flegme dans son nouveau titre très suggestif, « BBC » – premier single d’un prochain EP sur le label Chocolate City. 

Présenté par le New York Times comme « le nouveau gardien de la musique nigériane », Blaqbonez s’autoproclame sans complexe comme étant le meilleur rappeur d’Afrique dans un titre « BRIA » signifiant « Best Rapper In Africa ». Sorti en 2019, ce morceau a beaucoup fait parler de lui en réveillant l’esprit de compétition de certains rappeurs. 

Akumefule Chukwu-Emeka, alias Blaqbonez, fait de la musique depuis 2011, date à laquelle il a improvisé un couplet de rap pour défier un ami. Rétrospectivement, ce n’était pas son meilleur travail, reconnaît le natif de l’État d’Imo, mais il a tout de même gagné la bataille.

Blaqbonez – BBC

« BBC » est son deuxième single de l’année après « Haba » sorti en mars avec un clip viral, provocateur et amusant pour certains. Sur ce nouveau morceau imprégné d’influence caribéenne, le rappeur pousse la provocation encore plus loin avec un titre plus que suggestif. Un pari risqué et controversé, qui semble tout de même retenir l’attention de ses fans. 

Son EP sortira prochainement sur le label Chocolate City.

Écoutez Blaqbonez dans notre playlist Songs of the Week sur Spotify et Deezer.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé