→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

SLM Libende Boyz channel Escobar in new video

SLM Libende Boyz launch their EP campaign with a new video in the vain of Pablo Escobar, full of dance, lawlessness, and the contagious rhythms of Congolese rumba.

Congolese group SLM / Libende Boyz is made up of five artists from the town of Beni in North Kivu.  Members Mumbere Muhasa Chancel [Negro Man], Tshimanga Bizombo [Tshims], Mapathi Mbonge [Ted Maravilla], Yannick Kayembe [Vj Sparrow],  and Christian Byumanine [Sayze] fuse Congolese rumba, hip hop, dancehall, ragga, and Afrobeats for a unique and contagious sound that has shown in their early work. 

After the release of their mixtape No Limit in 2015, the group was noticed by Mr Eazi and the emPawa team, making them the only group from one of Africa’s French speaking nations to participate in the emPawa 100 program. Using the funds received from emPawa 100, SLM put out the track and video for “Tchatcho” which was awarded Best Music Video of the Year at the Kivu Elombe Music Award. 

Now the group is back with another clip, this time pulling inspiration from South American musics and the notorious Colombian cartel leader Pablo Escobar. In the video we see the Libende Boyz as masters of their own domain, living carefree of law or order, and singing about a prosperous life. 

The single is the first off of their upcoming EP Motivaté whose release date has yet to be announced. 

Listen to “Escobar” on all platforms here or in our Pan African Rap playlist on Spotify and Deezer.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.
Il y a 3 semaines

SLM Libende Boyz de retour en mode Escobar dans un nouveau clip

SLM Libende Boyz annonce un nouvel EP avec une vidéo pleine de danse, d’anarchie et de rythmes de rumba congolaise contagieux.

Le groupe congolais SLM/Libende Boyz est composé de cinq artistes originaires de la ville de Beni au Nord-Kivu. Les membres Mumbere Muhasa Chancel [Negro Man], Tshimanga Bizombo [Tshims], Mapathi Mbonge [Ted Maravilla], Yannick Kayembe [Vj Sparrow] et Christian Byumanine [Sayze] fusionnent la rumba congolaise, le hip hop, le dancehall, le ragga et l’afrobeats pour créer un son unique et contagieux qui s’est révélé dans leurs premiers travaux.

Après la sortie de leur mixtape No Limit en 2015, le groupe a été remarqué par Mr Eazi et l’équipe d’emPawa, faisant d’eux le seul groupe d’une des nations francophones d’Afrique à participer au programme emPawa 100. Grâce aux fonds reçus d’emPawa 100, SLM a sorti le titre et le clip de Tchatcho qui a été récompensé par le prix du meilleur clip de l’année au Kivu Elombe Music Award.

Aujourd’hui, le groupe est de retour avec un autre clip, qui s’inspire cette fois des musiques sud-américaines et du célèbre chef de cartel colombien Pablo Escobar. Dans la vidéo, on peut voir les Libende Boyz maîtres de leur propre domaine, tels des hors-la-loi chantant une vie prospère.

« Escobar » est le premier extrait de leur prochain EP, Motivaté,  dont la date de sortie n’a pas encore été annoncée.

Écoutez « Escobar » sur toutes les plateformes ici ou sur notre playlist Pan African Rap sur Spotify et Deezer.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé