→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Kabza De Small: the return of the King

The South African superstar announces the release of a highly anticipated second part to his King of Amapiano album. 

Since 2020, Kabza De Small is the self-proclaimed “King of Amapiano”. The South African DJ and producer has enough bagage to defend this title: hailing from Pretoria, he is one of the genre’s pioneers, having gained attention around 2018 with tracks like “Umshove” and “Amabele Shaya”. Since then, he raised to the top through an impressive quantity of projects (some of which in collaboration with DJ Maphorisa as the Scorpion King duo) and continent wide hits (“Sponono” with Wizkid and Burna Boy, “Adiwele” with Young Stunna), and has created his own label Piano Hub, under which top artists like Young Stunna and MDU aka TRP have blossomed and developed. 

Following his Ziwangale EP, which saw him explore gqom alongside DJ Tira and Dladla Mshunqisi, Kabza has announced the release of KOA II, Part 1 (read King Of Amapiano II, Part 1). The project seems to be an answer to I Am The King Of Amapiano: Sweet & Dust, the 27-track double album that durably cemented his spot in the scene, and is set to be released on June 16th. 

Six singles were already released to tease this new album: “Rekere 2” with Stakev, a fully instrumental track; the touching “Isoka” with Nkosazana Daughter and Murumba Pitch; “Ingabe”, a soulful song with Spartz; a collaboration with Njelic, Simmy and Mhaw Keys on “Eningi”; the swaggered “Bathini” with Young Stunna; and “Khusela” with Msaki, already making waves in South Africa. 

KOA II, Part 1 by Kabza De Small, out on June 16.

Listen to “Khusela” in our afro + club playlist.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.
Il y a 2 semaines

Kabza De Small : le retour du Roi

La superstar sud-africaine annonce la sortie du second volet de son album I Am The King of Amapiano

Depuis 2020, Kabza De Small est l’autoproclamé « King of Amapiano ». De fait, le DJ et producteur sud-africain a de quoi défendre ce titre : originaire de Pretoria, il est l’un des pionniers du genre, ayant attiré l’attention sur lui vers 2018 avec des morceaux comme « Umshove » et « Amabele Shaya ». Depuis, il s’est hissé au sommet grâce à une quantité impressionnante de projets (dont certains en collaboration avec DJ Maphorisa, avec le duo Scorpion King) et de tubes à l’échelle continentale (« Sponono » avec Wizkid et Burna Boy, « Adiwele » avec Young Stunna). Il a également créé son propre label Piano Hub, dans lequel se sont épanouis et développés des artistes de premier plan comme Young Stunna et MDU aka TRP. 

Après son EP Ziwangale, qui l’avait vu explorer le gqom aux côtés de DJ Tira et Dladla Mshunqisi, Kabza a récemment annoncé la sortie de KOA II, Part 1 (lire King Of Amapiano II, Part 1). Le projet, dont la sortie est prévue le 16 juin, semble être une réponse à I Am The King Of Amapiano : Sweet & Dust, double album de 27 titres qui avait durablement cimenté sa place dans la scène locale. 

Six singles ont déjà été dévoilés pour teaser ce nouvel album en bonne et due forme : « Rekere 2 » avec Stakev, un titre entièrement instrumental ; le touchant « Isoka » avec Nkosazana Daughter et Murumba Pitch ; « Ingabe », une chanson aux accents soul avec la voix de Spartz ; une collaboration avec Njelic, Simmy et Mhaw Keys sur « Eningi » ; mais aussi l’énergique « Bathini » avec le rookie Young Stunna ; et enfin « Khusela » en featuring Msaki, qui fait déjà des vagues en Afrique du Sud. 

KOA II, Part 1 par Kabza De Small, sortira le 16 juin.

Écoutez « Khusela » dans notre playlist afro + club.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé