→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link
2 weeks ago

Mr Eazi showcases his love for art in “Legalize”

Mr Eazi announces the release of debut album with a new clip “Legalize” shot in Venice with his now-fiancee Temi Otedola.

The Nigerian artist, dilettante and business mogul Mr Eazi alongside actress Temi Otedola flew to Italy to shoot a music video in Venice directed by Federico Mazzarisi for his new single “Legalize” produced by Michael Brun (Haiti/USA), E Kelly (Nigeria) and Nonso Amadi (Nigeria/Canada). The Ca’ Sagredo Hotel and the Punta Della Dogana and Palazzo Grimani museums served as a romantic backdrop for Mr Eazi’s declaration of love to Otedola, in the clip (and in real life, as the singer took this opportunity to propose).

“Legalize” is the first track of his upcoming album which follows his mixtapes Life is Eazi, Vol. 1: From Accra to Lagos and Life is Eazi, Vol. 2: From Lagos to London and his EPs One Day You Will Understand and Something Else. The musician’s appreciation for art shown in the clip’s setting, will also be apparent throughout this new projet. Indeed, each track will be the object of a commissioned piece from an African artist. For the new-released afrobeats single Mr Eazi partnered with the Beninese painter Patricorel who made a painting also entitled “Legalize” for this occasion.

Last year, for the release of Something else, Mr Eazi had expressed his desire to make music for himself. “I’d come to this point where I’d gotten bored of just making records for hits”, he said then. “I wanna make music for myself and I wanna make what I wanna make cause I’ve earned a place to not chase after something.” With this deeply personal track Mr Eazi fulfills his wish. “It’s more like this song is for me,” Mr. Eazi confirmed. “A lot of the album I’m working on feels that way. I am making music for myself.” 

Listen to “Legalize” in our One Dance playlist.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

fbpx → Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

M. Eazi affiche son amour pour l'art dans « Legalize »

Mr Eazi annonce la sortie de son premier album avec un nouveau clip « Legalize » tourné à Venise avec sa nouvelle fiancée Temi Otedola.

L’artiste nigérian, amateur d’art et entrepreneur Mr Eazi, et l’actrice Temi Otedola se sont envolés pour l’Italie pour le tournage d’un clip à Venise réalisé par Federico Mazzarisi pour pour les besoins de son nouveau single « Legalize » produit par Michael Brun (Haïti/USA), E Kelly (Nigeria) et Nonso Amadi (Nigeria/Canada). Le cadre romantique offert par l’hôtel Ca’ Sagredo et les musées de la Punta Della Dogana et du Palazzo Grimani, ont permis Mr Eazi de faire cette déclaration d’amour addressée à Temi Otedola. Le chanteur aurait également profité de ce décor pour faire sa demande en mariage à la jeune femme.

« Legalize » est le premier titre de son prochain album qui fait suite à ses mixtapes, Life is Eazi, Vol. 1 : From Accra to Lagos et Life is Eazi, Vol. 2 : From Lagos to London, et ses deux précédents EP, One Day You Will Understand et Something Else. L’intérêt du musicien pour l’art ,manifeste dans le clip, sera également apparent dans l’album. En effet, chaque morceau fera l’objet d’une œuvre commandée à un artiste africain spécialement pour cette occasion. Pour accompagner la sortie de ce nouveau single afrobeats, Mr Eazi a fait appel au peintre béninois Patricorel qui a réalisé un tableau également intitulé « Legalize ».

L’année dernière, pour la sortie de Something else, Mr Eazi avait déjà exprimé son désir de faire de la musique pour lui-même. « J’étais arrivé à un point où j’en avais marre de faire des disques juste pour faire des hits », avait-il alors déclaré. « Je veux faire de la musique pour moi et je veux faire ce que je veux faire parce que je peux désormais me le permettre. » Avec ce titre très personnel, Mr Eazi réalise son souhait. « C’est chanson est, en quelque sorte, faite pour moi« , confirme Mr Eazi. « C’est ce qu’on peut ressentir dans une grande partie de l’album sur lequel je travaille. Je fais de la musique pour moi. »

Retrouvez « Legalise » dans notre playlist One Dance.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé