→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Nigeria’s up‑and‑coming sensation Fave releases debut EP

Following the 45 million streams of her hit “Baby Riddim”, the singer drops a five-track EP, allowing the “sounds in her head” to finally come out. 

Fusing sultry Afropop melodies with Caribbean, R&B and hip-hop influences, Fave’s debut EP Riddim 5 confirms that the singer is definitely one of Nigeria’s next big artists. Written by herself and featuring production from some of the country’s most dynamic beatmakers (Krizbeatz, Phyl, Saszy Afroshii, Damie), the project sees her explore different musical ambiances, from the bouncy “Obsessed” to the dreamy midtempo “S.M.K”, which she says was inspired by the Freddie Mercury quote “I think my melodies are superior to my lyrics”. Also included is the early fan-favorite “Mr Man”, which went viral on social media when a one minute snippet of the song was shared last year. 

The sounds in my head that want to come out are finally getting the chance”, Fave says about the EP. “For me it’s not the number of songs out but the number of songs I get to create over time, and this is because of a ranging number of reasons—my favorite (one) being that I get to see different sides of me. I’m never slacking on a chance to unlock a phase.” 

Starting to make music in 2018 with bedroom freestyles, Favour “Fave” Chidozie rapidly caught the attention of industry heavyweights, including Mr Eazi’s emPawa Africa. She officially released her first song “M.O.M.M.S” in 2019, following on with a series of singles and videos, and a noted appearance on Olamide’s critically acclaimed 10th studio album UY Scuti.

Riddim 5 by Fave, out now via emPawa Africa. 

FAVE – Baby Riddim (Official Video)

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Fave, la nouvelle sensation nigériane, dévoile son premier EP

Suite aux 45 millions de streams sur son tube « Baby Riddim », la chanteuse sort un projet de cinq titres, permettant enfin aux « sons dans sa tête » de s’exprimer librement. 

Avec ses mélanges de mélodies afropop sensuelles et d’influences caribéennes, R&B et hip-hop, Riddim 5, le premier EP de Fave, confirme que la chanteuse est définitivement l’une des prochaines grandes artistes du Nigeria. Écrit par elle-même et produit par certains des beatmakers les plus dynamiques du pays (Krizbeatz, Phyl, Saszy Afroshii, Damie), le projet lui permet d’explorer différentes ambiances musicales, du « Obsessed » énergique au morceau midtempo rêveur « S.M.K », qu’elle dit avoir été inspiré par la citation de Freddie Mercury « je pense que mes mélodies sont supérieures à mes paroles ». On y trouve également « Mr Man », coup de cœur des fans de la première heure, un morceau devenu viral sur les réseaux sociaux lorsqu’un extrait d’une minute avait été dévoilé l’année dernière. 

« Les sons que j’ai dans la tête et qui veulent sortir en ont enfin eu l’occasion », dit Fave à propos de l’EP. « Pour moi, ce n’est pas le nombre de chansons qui sortent qui compte, mais le nombre de chansons que je peux créer au fil du temps, et ce pour un grand nombre de raisons – ma préférée étant que je peux voir différentes facettes de moi-même. » 

Ayant commencé à faire de la musique en 2018 avec des freestyles dans sa chambre, Favour « Fave » Chidozie a rapidement attiré l’attention des poids lourds de l’industrie, notamment la structure emPawa Africa de Mr Eazi. Elle a officiellement publié sa première chanson « M.O.M.M.S » en 2019, suivie d’une série de singles et de clips et d’une apparition remarquée sur le 10e album studio du rappeur Olamide, UY Scuti.

Riddim 5 de Fave, disponible dès maintenant sur emPawa Africa. 

FAVE – Baby Riddim (Official Video)

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé