→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Serge Ibaka and Ninho dissect success on "Champion"

NBA star Serge Ibaka joins forces with French rapper Ninho on “Champion,” a track born from success.

Their words read like a slogan: “To live and die like a champion – the others didn’t even believe it, like an eagle I flew above the clouds to feed the familia.” Shot on the land of their ancestors in the Democratic Republic of Congo, this video encounter takes place on the basketball court funded by the Los Angeles Clippers pivot foundation in Kinshasa.

Serge Ibaka, a collector of European gold medals, Olympic silver medals and NBA championships with the Toronto Raptors, is behind the ART project. It aims to launch initiatives in favor of Africa, with artists from Africa, the Caribbean and the Americas. Serge Ibaka explains it as follows: “Many people succeed like me but forget where they come from. Art is a message, for everyone, for children, to encourage others to give back.

It is a partnership between a rap-obsessed baller and a basketball-obsessed rapper, Ninho, the French artist with the most gold, platinum and diamond singles, but also the second best selling album with M.I.L.S 3 in 2020. Their video also features Lucas Maggiori, a well-known artist on the scene, especially since his collaborations with Maître Gims and Soprano.

Listen to “Champion” in our Pan African Rap playlist on Spotify and Deezer.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Serge Ibaka et Ninho célèbrent la victoire avec « Champion »

La star NBA Serge Ibaka s’associe au rappeur français Ninho sur « Champion », un titre empli de réflexions sur le succès.

Tel est l’hymne de ce duo singulier : « Vivre et mourir comme un champion les autres n’y croyaient même pas, comme un aigle j’ai volé au-dessus des nuages pour nourrir la familia. » Tourné sur la terre de leurs ancêtres, en République démocratique du Congo, cette rencontre inoubliable a lieu sur le terrain de basket financé par la fondation du pivot des Los Angeles Clippers, à Kinshasa.

Serge Ibaka, collectionneur de médailles d’or aux championnats d’Europe, d’argent aux Jeux Olympiques et champion de NBA avec les Raptors de Toronto, est à l’origine de ce projet ART. Ce dernier vise à lancer des initiatives en faveur de l’Afrique, en compagnie d’artistes originaires d’Afrique, de la Caraïbe et des Amériques. Serge Ibaka l’explique ainsi : « Beaucoup de personnes réussissent comme moi mais oublient d’où elles viennent. ART est un message, pour tous, pour les enfants, pour inciter les autres à redonner. »

Pour commencer, le basketteur fan de rap a choisi de s’associer avec un autre amoureux du basket, Ninho, rappeur français détenant le plus de singles d’or, de platine et de diamant, mais aussi deuxième meilleur vendeur d’albums avec M.I.L.S 3 en 2020 en France. Leur clip est sublimé par Lucas Maggiori, très connu dans le milieu, notamment pour ses collaborations avec Maître Gims et Soprano.

Écoutez « Champion » dans notre playlist Pan African Rap sur Spotify et Deezer.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé