→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link
1 week ago

South African popsnotthefather unveils "KARMAKOLLEKT" music video

The rising hip-hop star released last month a delicious sentimental rap album, NNNN.

Born Lungani Siseko Mabude, the rapper from Gauteng, South Africa, popsnotthefather has spent a lot of time between the release of his first single “DTF” in 2018, his long and explosive featuring on The Big Hash’s “Save Me” in 2019 and now his full project Not Now Not Never (NNNN).

With NNNN, he makes a smashing entry into the world of R&B, a unique fusion of trap-soul influences, self-adjusted melancholy, with an uninterrupted flowing track list and 808x production. The project is a psychedelic journey into a world of vulnerability, mischief and appearance.

“KARMAKOLLEKT” features Popsnotthefather. The latter comes to terms with a relationship that is coming to an end. In this music video, he exposes himself and reveals the lies, the secrecy and describes his girlfriend’s infidelity and the feeling of having been betrayed.

Find popsnotthefather in our Songs of the Week playlist on Spotify and Deezer.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Le Sud‑Africain popsnotthefather sort le clip de « KARMAKOLLEKT »

Avec son premier album sorti le mois dernier, le jeune rappeur dévoile un rap sentimental envoutant.

Né Lungani Siseko Mabude, popsnotthefather est originaire du Gauteng en Afrique du sud. Sans trop se presser, le rappeur avait uniquement sorti quelques titres depuis son premier single « DTF » en 2018, comme son long et explosif featuring sur « Save Me » de The Big Hash en 2019. En mai 2020, il dévoilait enfin son véritable premier projet intitulé « NNNN », acronyme de « Not Now, Not Never ».

L’artiste a ainsi gagné en notoriété. Apple Music l’a d’ailleurs récemment nommé New Artist Spotlight du mois de mai.

Avec NNNN, il fait une entrée notable dans le monde du R&B, avec sa fusion unique de trap-soul et de mélancolie auto-tunée. Produit par 808x, l’album est un voyage psychédélique dans le monde du chanteur qui oscille entre fragilité et gaieté.

Avec « KARMAKOLLEKT », popsnotthefather se met en scène et s’accommode d’une relation qui touche à sa fin. Dans le clip, il dévoile les mensonges et les cachotteries liés à l’infidélité de sa copine et le sentiment d’avoir été trahi.

Retrouvez popsnotthefather dans notre playlist Songs of the Week sur Spotify et Deezer.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé