→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Skrrt skrrt habibi! Abo El Anwar just released two EPs

Two new releases that bring the Cairo Trap scene a little closer to the top of the International Game.

Taking advantage of the lockdown, the young trappist Abo El Anwar has released EL Karta and Faqret El Sa7el online for the past few weeks. Two new EPs which, since their release, have been shaking up the platforms as well as the International Game. Huge flow, a pack of ad-libs imported straight from Georgia with heavy basses. You have to listen to a track like Ghalba – the last track from Faqret El Sa7el – to understand the current level of the Cairo trap scene. 

Abo El Anwar – Ghalba| ابو الانوار – غلبة 

In the 2000s, Egypt, under the influence of a vast globalized digital culture, opened up to Hip Hop, with bands such as Arabian Knights or the very lowrider Mr. Kordy. This dynamic was to be amplified at the time of the Arab Spring and the fall of Mubarak with the mahraganat (“festival” in Arabic), a flood of wild beats and incendiary lyrics, which were to become the sounding board of a popular generation, which had always been neglected. The last musical wave to hit Cairo was the Egyptian trap, which today crystallizes all these movements and aspirations.

Even deprived of its leader – the Trap God Marwan Pablo, who recently retired from music in favour of religion – Egyptian trappers can no longer be ignored.With Wegz, and its Young Dolph-style, the work of a pioneer like Abyusif or the flow of 21-year-old Abo el Anwar, in which Peewee Longway fans will find themselves 200%.

Abo El Anwar, new EPs Faqret El Sa7el and EL karta (Digital Sound, R Productions).

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Skrrt skrrt habibi ! Abo El Anwar vient de sortir deux EPs

Deux nouvelles sorties qui rapprochent un peu plus la scène trap cairote du sommet du Game international.

Profitant du confinement, le jeune trappiste Abo El Anwar a lâché en ligne, depuis une poignée de semaines, EL Karta et Faqret El Sa7el. Deux nouveaux EPs qui, depuis leur sorties, agitent les plates-formes ainsi que le Game international. Énorme flow – faussement nonchalant –, pack d’ad-libs importés tout droit de Georgie, basses obsédantes pour productions poisseuses… Il faut écouter un track comme « Ghalba » – la dernière piste tirée de « Faqret El Sa7el » – pour comprendre le niveau actuel de la scène trap au Caire.

Abo El Anwar – Ghalba| ابو الانوار – غلبة 

Au tournant des années 2000, l’Égypte, sous l’emprise d’une vaste culture numérique globalisée, s’ouvre au Hip-hop, avec des formations comme Arabian Knights ou le très lowrider Mr. Kordy. Cette dynamique qui va être amplifiée au moment du Printemps arabe et de la chute de Moubarak avec le mahraganat (“festival” en arabe), un déluge de beats effrénés et de paroles incendiaires, qui vont devenir la caisse de résonance d’une génération populaire, délaissée depuis toujours. Dernière vague musicale à s’abattre sur le Caire, la trap égyptienne, qui cristallise aujourd’hui tous ces mouvements et toutes ces aspirations.

Même privé de son leader – le Trap God Marwan Pablo, qui s’est récemment retiré de la musique au profit de la religion – les trappers égyptiens ne peuvent désormais plus être passés sous silence. Avec Wegz, et ses nappes poisseuses à la Young Dolph, le travail d’un pionnier comme Abyusif ou le flow d’un Abo el Anwar, 21 piges au compteur rappelons-le, dans lequel les fans de Peewee Longway se retrouveront à 200 %.

Abo El Anwar, nouveaux EPs Faqret El Sa7el et EL karta (Digital Sound, R Productions).

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé