→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link
1 week ago

Brazil's Deekapz return with "Hoje Tem"

The duo pays homage to Destiny’s Child with the upcoming R&B-inflected EP, Ensaio Sobre Você, which means “an essay on you” in Portuguese

The São Paulo-based Deekapz have made a name for themselves through their intelligent blend of genres, from Brazilian baile funk to R&B, not to mention electronic music. Their growing list of collaborations includes great artists from their native country such as Criolo and Pabllo Vittar.

The new single “Hoje Tem” refers to a Brazilian expression, which relates to having fun. Deekapz transports us to the era of Destiny’s Child through a Brazilian spin on R&B sounds, evoking the joys of relationships.

Deekapz – Hoje Tem

The track announces their upcoming EP, Ensaio Sobre Você, on which the duo flex their writing and singing muscles. Deekapz evokes couple life, including all the ups and downs. “Ensaio” means “trial,” but also “experience” or “repetition,” in Portuguese. This title has a double meaning for the duo, concerning exploration in both love and music on soundscapes that are full of introspection, perfect for lovers and lonely souls alike.

The Ensaio Sobre Você EP will be released on May 14.

Find Deekapz in our Songs of the Week playlist on Spotify and Deezer.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Les Brésiliens Deekapz de retour avec « Hoje Tem »

Le duo rend hommage aux Destiny’s Child avec ce nouveau son R&B, extrait de leur prochain EP, Ensaio Sobre Você, qui signifie « un essai sur toi ».

Basé à São Paulo, Deekapz se sont fait un nom grâce à leur savant mélange des genres, du baile funk brésilien au R&B, sans oublier la musique électronique. Ils ont collaboré avec de grands artistes de leur pays natal tels que Criolo ou encore Pabllo Vittar.

Leur nouveau single « Hoje Tem » renvoie à une expression brésilienne, qui désigne l’amusement. En célébrant les joies du couple, avec des sonorités R&B totalement décontractées, Deekapz nous transporte vers l’époque des Destiny’s Child, version brésilienne.

Deekapz – Hoje Tem

Ce morceau est extrait de leur prochain EP, Ensaio Sobre Você, sur lequel le duo se lance dans l’écriture et le chant. Deekapz y évoque l’expérience d’un couple, avec ses hauts et ses bas. « Ensaio » signifie d’ailleurs « essai », mais également « expérience » ou encore « répétition » en portugais. Ce titre aurait ainsi un double-sens pour le duo : il concernerait à la fois leur exploration musicale et amoureuse. Il émane de cet EP une atmosphère particulièrement propice à l’introspection, idéal pour toutes les âmes esseulées.

L’EP Ensaio Sobre Você sortira le 14 mai.

Retrouvez Deekapz dans notre playlist Songs of the Week sur Spotify et Deezer.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé