→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Adekunle Gold announces new album Catch Me If You Can

Fresh off the hit “High” with Davido, the Nigerian popstar unveils the name and tracklist of his next project which will have to live up to his recent successes.

Adekunle Gold is hailed for being one of the most exciting artists in contemporary Nigerian music. The past four years have marked the singer’s discreet progression from highlife predilection to a now chiseled, long-haired pop sensation, with millions more streams and sold out international venues to match. His latest album Afro Pop, Vol. 1 was nominated by the 2020 MOBO Awards for Best African Act. 

The artist now returns with Catch Me If You Can, announced via social media on Tuesday. The album will feature the already available singles “High” featuring Davido, “Sinner” featuring Lucky Daye and “It Is What It Is”. This Friday is also the occasion for the singer to drop “Cloud 9”, a new single in collaboration with DJ Spinall

Right now, what matters most is my family and making sure I remain a good man, father et cetera. Also, as much as possible, I want to live”, Adekunle told us in an interview about this upcoming album. “I really meant it when I tweeted ‘my limitations are gone’ a while back. I’ve become unbothered about things I used to be afraid to do. I’m thankful to be at the point where I’m not constantly worried about how people will react to me living my best life. In popular Nigerian parlance, I want to chop this life because problem no dey finish.

Catch Me If You Can by Adekunle Gold, out on February 4th. 

CLOUD 9

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Adekunle Gold annonce son nouvel album Catch Me If You Can

Tout juste sorti du tube « High » avec Davido, la popstar nigériane dévoile le nom et la trackliste de son prochain projet, qui devrait être à la hauteur de ses récents succès.

Adekunle Gold est considéré comme l’une des figures les plus importantes de la musique nigériane contemporaine. Ces quatre dernières années ont marqué la progression discrète du chanteur, qui est passé d’un jeune artiste highlife à une sensation pop aux cheveux longs, millions de streams et salles internationales comblées à la clé. Son dernier album Afro Pop, Vol. 1 avait été nommé par les MOBO Awards 2020 pour le meilleur acte africain. 

L’artiste revient désormais avec Catch Me If You Can, annoncé sur ses réseaux sociaux mardi. L’album comprendra les singles déjà disponibles « High » avec Davido, « Sinner » avec Lucky Daye et « It Is What It Is ». Ce vendredi, le chanteur sort également « Cloud 9 », un nouveau single en collaboration avec DJ Spinall

« En ce moment, ce qui compte le plus, c’est ma famille et m’assurer que je reste un bon homme et un bon père. Aussi, autant que possible, je veux vivre », nous a confié Adekunle dans une interview à propos de ce prochain album. « Je le pensais vraiment quand j’ai tweeté ‘mes limites ne sont plus’ il y a quelque temps. Je ne me soucie plus des choses que j’avais peur de faire. Je suis reconnaissante d’en être arrivée au point où je ne m’inquiète pas constamment de la réaction des gens lorsque je vis ma meilleure vie. En langage populaire nigérian, je veux chop cette vie parce que les problèmes no dey finish. »

Catch Me If You Can de Adekunle Gold, disponible le 4 février. 

CLOUD 9

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé