→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

South African duo The Nubians unveils new single, "Mlojo Skao Tshepa"

A Vitamin C to the South African pop, trap, and hip hop music industry.

Born in the land of the largest citrus estates in South Africa, Zebediela, Capricon District Municipality in Limpopo Province, the duo is composed of two young artistic entrepreneurs – 18 years old Nubian Flow, and 21 years old Nubian Phoenix – with future made of music and oranges. Indeed, the Nubians are soon to release their own produced orange juice called “Fresh Nubians Orange Juice”, which they have been designing with few professional chefs friends to serve to their fans, along with their ready to release fresh radio singles.

Zebediela still honors its Royal Family under King Sello Kekana III and because of its tropical weathers and widespread landscapes, the two artists saw their birthplace as the Ancient Nubia, an African country which was swallowed by Egypt after the 3150 BCE, and decided to name their groupe The Nubians.

They have creatively started building on drill music, a type of sound that originates from Chicago, and personalize it according to the lifestyle and the language of Zebedelia. However, they see theirselves doing more pop feel music with some trap elements. Currently signed to Circle Eighty8 Music, Nubian Flow directs most of the group’s instrumental productions and Nubian Phoenix works around the creative direction of their lyrics.

Listen to The Nubians new single, “Mlojo Skao Tshepa”, which translates “Don’t trust uncertified relationships”, in Nothern Sotho language.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Les Sud‑Africains The Nubians dévoilent « Mlojo Skao Tshepa »

De la vitamine C pour l’industrie sud-africaine de la musique pop, trap et hip hop.

Né à Zebedelia, la plus grande terre de plantations d’agrumes d’Afrique du Sud, dans la province de Limpopo, le duo est composé de deux jeunes entrepreneurs artistiques – Nubian Flow, 18 ans, et Nubian Phoenix, 21 ans – dont l’avenir est fait de musique et d’oranges. En effet, les Nubians s’apprêtent à sortir leur propre jus d’orange appelé « Fresh Nubians Orange Juice », conçu avec quelques amis chefs professionnels, pour accompagner la sortie de leurs singles radio.

Zebediela honore toujours sa famille royale sous le règne du roi Sello Kekana III et, en raison de son climat tropical et de ses paysages étendus, les deux artistes comparent leur lieu de naissance à l’ancienne Nubie, un pays africain absorbé par l’Égypte en 3150 avant JC, et décident de nommer leur groupe The Nubians.

Ils débutent en s’inspirant de la drill, un genre originaire de Chicago, en l’adaptant au style de vie et à la langue de Zebedelia. Ils se dirigent désormais vers une musique plus pop avec quelques éléments de trap. Actuellement signé chez Circle Eighty8 Music, Nubian Flow dirige la plupart des productions instrumentales du groupe et Nubian Phoenix est à l’origine des textes.

Écoutez le nouveau single de The Nubians, « Mlojo Skao Tshepa », qui signifie « Méfies-toi des relations non-certifiées », en Sotho du Nord.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé