→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Amazones d'Afrique announce an EP of remixes

The group unveils Jo Bissa’s remix of the track “Dogon,” from their second album, acting as a preview of their new project, Amazones Power – the Remixes.

The West African collective breathes new life into their second album Amazones Power, via collaborations with electronic producers. The EP revisits their early project through deep techno, Afro house, downtempo and dance-pop sounds. The resulting soundscape is joyful and effective, boldly transmitting the group’s feminist messages.

Dogon (Jo Bissa remix) – Les Amazones d’Afrique

The first cut from this EP, “Dogon (Jo Bissa Remix),” adds hip-hop spice to Mamani Keïta and Amadou Dembélé’s duo. They sing about the conflict between the Dogon and Fulani communities in Mali, advocating peace between communities. Jo Bissa,  the Amsterdam-based producer and Umoja member, was inspired by the music he encountered on his many trips to Europe and Africa, including appearances at the Nyege Nyege, Analog Africa and OneTribe festivals.

Les Amazones d’Afrique have been geared towards  creating musical connections since the beginning of lockdown, in 2020. For them, social isolation has proved fruitful musical ground, with nearly 500 producers participating in their musical conversation, transcending national and continental boundaries.

Amazones Power – the Remixes will be released on August 13, via Real World X.

Listen to “Dogon (Jo Bissa Remix)” in our Songs of the Week playlist on Spotify and Deezer.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2021 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Les Amazones d’Afrique annoncent un EP de remixes

Le groupe dévoile le remix du titre « Dogon » de leur deuxième album, effectué par Jo Bissa et constituant un avant-goût de leur nouveau projet Amazones Power – the Remixes.

Le collectif musical d’Afrique de l’Ouest donne un nouveau souffle à son deuxième album Amazones Power, en collaborant avec des producteurs de musique électronique. Leur EP revisite ainsi ce projet avec des sonorités deep techno, afro house, downtempo et dance-pop. Un univers joyeux, servant parfaitement les messages féministes du groupe.

Dogon (Jo Bissa remix) – Les Amazones d’Afrique

Le premier extrait de cet EP, « Dogon (Jo Bissa Remix) », orne de hip-hop le duo Mamani Keïta et Amadou Dembélé. Ces derniers chantaient notamment concernant la situation conflictuelle entre les communautés Dogon et Fulani au Mali, prônant la paix. Jo Bissa s’est chargé du remix. Le producteur basé à Amsterdam et faisant partie du groupe électronique Umoja s’inspire des musiques rencontrées au cours de leurs nombreux voyages en Europe et en Afrique, notamment de ses passages aux festivals Nyege Nyege, Analog Africa et OneTribe.

Dès le début du confinement en 2020, Les Amazones d’Afrique ont tenté de créer des connexions avec d’autres musiciens en cette période d’isolement social. Près de 500 producteurs ont participé à cette conversation musicale, transcendant les frontières continentales.

Amazones Power – the Remixes sortira le 13 août, via Real World X.

Écoutez « Dogon (Jo Bissa Remix) » dans notre playlist Songs of the Week sur Spotify et Deezer.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé