→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link
Nigerian artist Veen shares new EP, On Impact
© Veen
2 weeks ago

Nigerian artist Veen shares new EP, On Impact

Following his single “City Drills”, Kiienka’s brother confirms his ascent with a new project.

Based in Port Harcourt, Veen represents a multi-hyphenate generation of creatives in Nigeria. Artist, producer, engineer and even graphic designer, this jack of all trades embodies the resourcefulness of his generation.

Used to multiple collaborations — in 2018, he released several singles including “UP” with Zarion Uti, “Ice Cold” and “Werk For Me” with PsychoYP & Kiienka, this multifaceted artist surprises us in an introspective EP where he evokes his relationships, his doubts and the obstacles encountered during his career.

On a project so personal, it’s fitting that the only features are from Kiienka and fellow 44DB Collective member Tochi Bedford. Their collaboration on “In My Bag” is a bouncy affair showcasing why these three are at the forefront of a new wave in Nigerian music.

The message of On Impact is one of hope as he wants his listeners to know that anything is possible regardless of the circumstances you might be facing.

Listen to Veen in our playlist Songs of the Week on Spotify and Deezer.

Veen – On Impact
© Veen
Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.
Le Nigérian Veen dévoile l’EP On Impact
© Veen

Le Nigérian Veen dévoile l'EP On Impact 

Le rappeur prometteur sort le projet On Impact qui fait suite à son single « City Drills ». 

Basé à Port Harcourt et frère de Kiienka, Veen livre un nouveau projet, On Impact. À la fois artiste, producteur, ingénieur et même graphiste, ce touche-à-tout incarne le débrouillardise de sa génération.

Ayant l’habitude des multiples collaborations (en 2018, il sort plusieurs singles dont « UP » avec Zarion Uti, « Ice Cold » et « Werk For Me » avec PsychoYP & Kiienka), cet artiste aux multiples facettes nous surprend dans un EP introspectif où il évoque ses relations, ses doutes et les obstacles rencontrés durant sa carrière. Ces titres nous livrent une expérience sonore où fusionnent la trap, le RnB, la pop et la néo-soul.

Sur un projet aussi personnel, il est normal que les seuls éléments extérieurs soient ceux de Kiienka et de Tochi Bedford, membre du collectif 44DB. Leur collaboration sur le titre « In My Bag » montre pourquoi ces trois-là sont à l’avant-garde d’une nouvelle vague afro R&B dans la musique nigériane.

Écoutez Veen dans notre playlist Songs of the Week sur Spotify et Deezer.

Veen – On Impact
© Veen
Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé