→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Pan African Rap: Yanga Chief, Ivorian Doll, Black Sherif & more

This week’s rap roundup also includes new music from Rileywrldx, Smallgod, Vic Mensa, Kwaku DMC, Khaligraph Jones, & Stefflon Don all added to our Pan African Rap playlist.

Each week Pan African Music scours the digital vaults for the latest and greatest rap from across the African continent and its diaspora. Drill, trap, grime, Afropop, amapiano, coupé-décalé, electro mahragan… all these sub-genres and interpretations make an appearance, attesting to hip-hop’s power to unite the world with indomitable flows and creative melodies. Rap is now the world’s music, and our pan-African selection is only scratching the surface. If it’s here, it means we think it bumps, and would be confident sharing it with hip hop heads everywhere. We encourage you to do the same.

This week’s Pan African Rap roundup features Yano rap with Yanga Chief, Cape Town-based Rileywrldx, an all star collaboration on “Holy F4K”, new music from Kenya’s “Papa Jones”, and fresh bars from Stefflon Don. 

Follow and share our Pan African Rap playlist on Spotify and Deezer for the entire selection.

Yanga Chief 
“Mdogish” (feat. Tman Xpress)

South Africa, January 20th 2022

Originally released in November of last year, Yanga Chief along with Tman Express release the visuals for the amapiano inspired rap and an ode to Doctor Khumalo (who appears in the video), the former South African star soccer player who played midfielder for the Kaizer Chiefs as well as the South African national team. 

Rileywrldx
“Dreams (feat. Capt.Dyse , Dil Brill , Cross Iv)”

South Africa, January 22nd, 2022

Durban native and Cape Town based rapper and producer Rileywrldx invites frequent collaborators Capt.Dyse, Dill Brill and Cross Ivy for his single and music video. Another milestone for the 19 year old artist making waves in South African hip-hop. 

Smallgod, Ivorian Doll, Vic Mensa, Black Sherif, Kwaku DMC
“Holy F4K”

Ghana, United Kingdom, Ivory Coast, United States, January 20th, 2022

Ghanaian socialite Smallgod brings together a superstar crew for a cross-continental jam on “Holy F4K”. The single is the perfect combination of grime and the smooth hook of Black Sherif accompanied by the raps of Ivorian Doll, Vic Mensa, and Kwaku DMC. 

Khaligraph Jones
“Sifu Bwana (feat. Nyashinksi)”

Kenya, January 21st, 2022

Khaligraph Jones aka “Papa Jones” is a Kenyan rapper known for hit singles like “Mazishi” and “Yego”. Here the rapper blends Afropop and hip-hop with the help of Nyashinski, member of the award-winning hip-hop trio Kleptomaniax. 

Stefflon Don
“Juice”

United Kingdom, January 21st, 2022

Stefflon Don, the Birmingham native of Jamaican descent, always brings her A game. On “Juice” the dancehall rapper holds it down with no features rapping, “I ain’t got 99 problems I ain’t Jay-Z. You stuck on stupid if you thinking that you made me.” 

Follow and share our Pan African Rap playlist on Spotify and Deezer for the entire selection.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Pan African Rap : Yanga Chief, Ivorian Doll, Black Sherif et plus encore

Tour d’horizon des derniers ajouts de notre playlist Pan African Rap — avec Rileywrldx, Smallgod, Vic Mensa, Kwaku DMC, Khaligraph Jones et Stefflon Don.

Chaque semaine, PAM sillonne le web en quête des meilleurs morceaux rap du continent africain et de sa diaspora. Drill, trap, grime… on vous emmène en voyage dans un genre que plus rien n’arrête et qui se nourrit de tous les autres courants comme le coupé-décalé, l’afropop ou l’amapiano. Le rap est désormais une musique mondiale, et si notre sélection panafricaine ne fait qu’effleurer le sujet, elle témoigne du pouvoir qu’a le hip-hop — sous toutes ses latitudes — d’unir le monde à coup de flows indomptables et de mélodies inspirantes. Ouvrez grand les oreilles et si, comme nous, vous trouvez ces morceaux géniaux, n’hésitez pas à partager cette playlist autour de vous. 

Cette semaine, notre sélection Pan African Rap inclut du rap-piano avec Yanga Chief, Rileywrldx de Cape Town, une collaboration all-star sur « Holy F4K », un nouveau titre du « Papa Jones » kenyan et des nouveaux couplets de Stefflon Don. 

Abonnez-vous à notre playlist Pan African Rap sur Spotify et Deezer pour écouter la sélection.

Yanga Chief 
« Mdogish » (feat. Tman Xpress)

Afrique du Sud, 20 janvier 2022

Avec le clip de ce morceau rap-amapiano sorti en novembre 2021, Yanga Chief et Tman Express nous offrent une ode à Doctor Khumalo (qui apparaît dans la vidéo), un ancien footballeur vedette sud-africain ayant joué au milieu de terrain pour les Kaizer Chiefs ainsi que pour l’équipe nationale des Bafana Bafana. 

Rileywrldx
« Dreams » (feat. Capt.Dyse , Dil Brill , Cross Iv)

Afrique du Sud, 22 janvier 2022

Rileywrldx, rappeur et producteur originaire de Durban et basé au Cap, invite ses collaborateurs habituels Capt.Dyse, Dill Brill et Cross Ivy pour son nouveau single et clip. Une étape importante pour cet artiste de 19 ans qui commence à se faire une solide réputation dans le game local. 

Smallgod, Ivorian Doll, Vic Mensa, Black Sherif, Kwaku DMC
« Holy F4K »

Ghana, Royaume-Uni, Côte d’Ivoire, États-Unis, 20 janvier 2022

Sur « Holy F4K », le « plug » ghanéen Smallgod réunit une équipe de superstars pour un banger transcontinental. Le single combine parfaitement les sonorités grime avec le doux refrain de Black Sherif, entouré des couplets rap de Ivorian Doll, Vic Mensa et Kwaku DMC. 

Khaligraph Jones
« Sifu Bwana » (feat. Nyashinksi)

Kenya, 21 janvier 2022

Khaligraph Jones alias « Papa Jones » est un rappeur kényan connu pour ses singles à succès, tels que « Mazishi » et « Yego ». Ici, le rappeur mélange l’afropop et le hip-hop avec Nyashinski, membre du trio de hip-hop primé Kleptomaniax. 

Stefflon Don
« Juice »

Royaume-Uni, 21 janvier 2022

Stefflon Don, originaire de Birmingham et d’origine jamaïcaine, est aussi puissante qu’à son habitude. Sur « Juice », la rappeuse dancehall intimide : « Je n’ai pas 99 problèmes, je ne suis pas Jay-Z. Tu es coincé dans ta stupidité si tu penses que c’est toi qui m’a fait. » 

Abonnez-vous à notre playlist Pan African Rap sur Spotify et Deezer pour écouter la sélection.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé