→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Pan African Rap: Albi X, Mc Artisan, Shane Eagle & more

Also including new music from Vic Tory, PsychoYP, Omari Hardwick, & Eesah Yasuke.

Each week Pan African Music scours the digital vaults for the latest and greatest rap from across the African continent and its diaspora. Drill, trap, grime, Afropop, amapiano, coupé-décalé, electro mahragan… all these sub-genres and interpretations make an appearance, attesting to hip-hop’s power to unite the world with indomitable flows and creative melodies. Rap is now the world’s music, and our pan-African selection is only scratching the surface. If it’s here, it means we think it bumps, and would be confident sharing it with hip hop heads everywhere. We encourage you to do the same.

This week’s Pan African Rap roundup features the explosive raps of German born Congolese artist Albi X, an Algerian drill detour with Mc Artisan, South African boom-bap with Shane Eagle, the politically charged raps of Eesah Yasuke and Nigerian songwriter Vic Tory with a PsychoYP feature. 

Follow and share our Pan African Rap playlist on Spotify and Deezer for the entire selection.

Albi X
“LOKETO”

Germany, March 17th, 2022

German artists of Congolese origin, Albi X has an explosive rap style. In his latest single “LOKETO” we’re invited to shake our hips with some instruction from a fiery music video. Fusing French, Lingala and English, Albi X is poised to be a pan-African rap hype man. 

Mc Artisan
“Glock” 

Algeria, March 8th, 2022

Mc Artisan has a contagious form of drill that fits perfectly with his Arabic flow. Full of photo clicks and burner phone beeps, the Algerian artist is fully embracing the street culture of the international drill scene with a local bend. 

Shane Eagle
“Road Signs” feat. Omari Hardwick

South Africa, March 18th, 2022

Last Friday Shane Eagle, former battle rap reality TV participant, released his album “Green”. Coming off of a tour with Dreamville’s Bas, Shane Eagle put together his 3rd studio album, rapping about the price of success over his signature taste for boom-bap beats.

Eesah Yasuke
“X-Trem”

France, March 18th, 2022

Eesah Yasuke is an artist PAM has been watching closely for a minute now. In this latest single we spoke to Eesah about her political affiliations, poetic lyrics and hardcore attitude that come through for a heavy handed single that defines the artists calm before the storm attitude. 

Vic Tory
“Flexing” feat. PsychoYP

Nigeria, March 15th, 2022

Nigerian rapper Vic Tory, currently based in the UK, bring a special r&b bounce to his raps. On “Flexing” he invited Nigerian driller PsychoYP for a solid headbanger with non-stop flows. The two are “flexing” over the game right now with ease.

Follow and share our Pan African Rap playlist on Spotify and Deezer for the entire selection.

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Le lien a été copié
Le lien n'a pas pu être copié.

Pan African Rap : Albi X, Eesah Yasuke, Mc Artisan, Shane Eagle...

Tour d’horizon des derniers ajouts de notre playlist Pan African Rap avec Vic Tory, PsychoYP, Omari Hardwick, & Eesah Yasuke et bien plus.

Chaque semaine, PAM sillonne le web en quête des meilleurs morceaux rap du continent africain et de sa diaspora. Drill, trap, grime… on vous emmène en voyage dans un genre que plus rien n’arrête et qui se nourrit de tous les autres courants comme le coupé-décalé, l’afropop ou l’amapiano. Le rap est désormais une musique mondiale, et si notre sélection panafricaine ne fait qu’effleurer le sujet, elle témoigne du pouvoir qu’a le hip-hop — sous toutes ses latitudes — d’unir le monde à coup de flows indomptables et de mélodies inspirantes. Ouvrez grand les oreilles et si, comme nous, vous trouvez ces morceaux géniaux, n’hésitez pas à partager cette playlist autour de vous.

Cette semaine dans le radar Pan African Rap, on retrouve le rap explosif du Germano-Congolais Albi X, un détour drill en Algérie avec MC Artisan, du boom-bap sud-africain avec Shane Eagle, les textes engagés d’Eeasah Yasuke et le Nigérian Vic Tory avec un featuring PsychoYP.

Suivez notre playlist Pan African Rap sur Spotify et Deezer pour découvrir la sélection complète.

Albi X
« LOKETO »

Allemagne, 17 mars 2022

Le Germano-Congolais Albi X a un style explosif. Dans son dernier single « LOKETO », il nous invite à bouger nos hanches en suivant ses instructions à travers un clip enflammé. Mélangeant le français, le lingala et l’anglais, Albi X se positionne ainsi comme un véritable ambianceur panafricain.

Mc Artisan feat. Didine Canon 16
« Glock » 

Algérie, 8 mars 2022

La drill de MC Artisan colle parfaitement à son flow en arabe. Sur fond de clics d’appareil photo et de sonneries de portables jetables, l’artiste algérien embrasse pleinement la culture street de la scène drill internationale tout en apportant sa touche locale.

Shane Eagle
« Road Signs » feat. Omari Hardwick

Afrique du Sud, 18 mars 2022

La semaine dernière, Shane Eagle, ancien participant d’une téléréalité de battle, sortait son album Green. Alors qu’il vient de finir sa tournée avec Bas de Dreamville, le rappeur se livre sur le prix du succès en posant sur son boom-bap comme à son habitude.

Eesah Yasuke
« X-Trem »

France, 18 mars 2022

Après un premier EP remarqué en 2021, la rappeuse dévoile un single coup de poing, en prélude à une trilogie qui fleurira au printemps. L’énergie punk et frénétique, portée par une guitare-basse survoltée, sert bien le propos : Eesah Yasuke y fustige la montée de l’extrême droite en France.

Vic Tory
« Flexing » feat. PsychoYP

Nigeria, 15 mars 2022

Le Nigérian Vic Tory, aujourd’hui basé au Royaume-Uni, est de retour en versant une pointe de r&b dans son rap. Sur « Flexing », il invite le driller nigérian PsychoYP pour un solide banger aux flows inarrêtables. Les deux compères « flexent » ainsi sur le game avec une certaine nonchalance. 

Suivez et partagez notre playlist Pan African Rap sur Spotify et Deezer pour découvrir la sélection complète.

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé