→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Ibibio Sound Machine makes an electric comeback
News
Ibibio Sound Machine makes an electric comeback

The Nigerian-British band announces Electricity, a new futuristic Afro-dance album produced by synthpop band Hot Chip.  The collaboration between Ibibio Sound Machine and British band Hot Chip was born out of a shared love of […]

K.O.G. goes solo
News
K.O.G. goes solo

Never far away from Onipa and his other collective projects, vocalist Kweku Of Ghana announces his solo journey with a new album and “Shidaa”, an energised soukouss infused song. K.O.G. aka Kweku Of Ghana has […]

Ticora unveils its afrobeat and maloya cocktail on “Soledad”
News
Ticora unveils its afrobeat and maloya cocktail on “Soledad”

An electric journey between Africa, the Caribbean and the Indian Ocean.  The group Ticora drops today their first official track, “Soledad”. At the crossroads of afrobeat, highlife and jazz, the track set the tone for […]

Blue Lab Beats include Fela Kuti on “Motherland Journey”
News
Blue Lab Beats include Fela Kuti on “Motherland Journey”

The London-based duo unveil the title track to their upcoming Blue Note-published album, recorded in Ghana with notorious producer, Killbeatz.  Co-written in Accra with KillBeatz during a late night production session, “Motherland Journey” uses the […]

Shay Hazan fuses North African grooves with jazz and Afrobeat
News
Shay Hazan fuses North African grooves with jazz and Afrobeat

The Tel-Aviv based musician has shared two uptempo singles off his upcoming album, Reclusive Rituals. Tel-Aviv based musician Shay Hazan is a composer, producer, bassist and bandleader. His versatile bass is frequently heard on national […]

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed
Fela Kuti revisited in 7xLP Box Set
News
Fela Kuti revisited in 7xLP Box Set

Curated by Femi Kuti and Chris Martin, Fela Kuti’s music will be revisited via a 7xLP box set with commentary from afrobeat historian Chris May, a poster design from Lemi Ghariokwu, and stills from Music is the Weapon.

Willy N’for’s movements, migration, and the geography of groove
History
Willy N’for’s movements, migration, and the geography of groove

Musicians have always travelled. Willy N’for had all the necessary ingredients to want to travel, a troubled past, a complicated life, dexterity with the bass guitar, and an appetite for travelling on the interstellar grooves of funk, with dreams of jamming with giants.

The posthumous return of Tony Allen
News
The posthumous return of Tony Allen

With his posthumous album, There Is No End, the legendary Afrobeat drummer continues to inject rhythms into our lives exactly one year after his passing. On April 30, 2020, Tony Allen left us. This former […]

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Ka-frobeat : Magic Malik, en racines atlantiques
Article
Ka‑frobeat : Magic Malik, en racines atlantiques

Le flûtiste parisien explore avec sa bande ses racines afro-atlantiques. Son album Ka-frobeat paraît le 22 avril, et sera ce soir sur la scène de Banlieues Bleues.

Le Super Yamba Band convie Osei Korankye sur un EP afro-funk
News
Le Super Yamba Band convie Osei Korankye sur un EP afro‑funk

Le collectif afrobeat de Brooklyn collabore avec le célèbre musicien ghanéen Osei Korankye le temps d’un EP pour le prestigieux label Ubiquity. PAM vous invite à écouter le morceau « Yen Ni Agoro » en avant-première ! Après […]

Ibibio Sound Machine fait un retour électrique
News
Ibibio Sound Machine fait un retour électrique

La formation nigériano-britannique annonce Electricity, nouvel album d’afro-dance futuriste produit par le groupe de synthpop Hot Chip.  La collaboration entre Ibibio Sound Machine et Hot Chip, groupe londonien, est née d’un amour commun pour des […]

PAM Club : passion highlife avec John Armstrong
Écouter
PAM Club : passion highlife avec John Armstrong

Le journaliste britannique John Armstrong a sélectionné le meilleur de son travail de curateur pour la branche du label BBE dédiée à l’Afrique. Un PAM Club de connaisseur ! Avocat retraité, John Armstrong est avant tout […]

K.O.G. se lance en solo
News
K.O.G. se lance en solo

Jamais loin d’Onipa et de ses autres projets collectifs, le vocaliste ghanéen Kweku Of Ghana annonce une aventure solo avec un nouvel album et « Shidaa », une chanson énergique aux accents soukouss.  K.O.G alias […]

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé
Ticora dévoile son cocktail afrobeat et maloya sur « Soledad »
News
Ticora dévoile son cocktail afrobeat et maloya sur « Soledad »

Un voyage électrique entre l’Afrique, la Caraïbe et l’océan indien.  Le groupe Ticora dévoile aujourd’hui « Soledad », leur premier morceau officiel. A la croisée de l’afrobeat, du highlife et du jazz, le morceau donne […]

Blue Lab Beats invoque Fela Kuti sur « Motherland Journey »
News
Blue Lab Beats invoque Fela Kuti sur « Motherland Journey »

Le duo londonien dévoile le titre éponyme de son prochain album publié par Blue Note, enregistré au Ghana avec le célèbre producteur Killbeatz.  Coécrit à Accra avec KillBeatz lors d’une session de production nocturne, « […]

Shay Hazan mêle grooves nord-africains, jazz et afrobeat
News
Shay Hazan mêle grooves nord‑africains, jazz et afrobeat

Le musicien basé à Tel-Aviv a partagé deux singles énergiques de son prochain album, Reclusive Rituals. Shay Hazan, musicien basé à Tel-Aviv, est un compositeur, producteur, bassiste et chef d’orchestre. Sa basse polyvalente est fréquemment […]