→ Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Angel-Ho announces her new album, Woman Call
News
Angel‑Ho announces her new album, Woman Call

The artist from Cape Town announces her second album with a honey-flavored single. Released last year, Angel-Ho’s first album was an incisive and introspective manifesto on the condition of the LGBTQIA community. The powerful Death […]

The best of 2019: halftime edition
List / Guide
The best of 2019: halftime edition

As we reach the midway point of 2019, here is a top 60 of the year’s best albums so far. Graphic Illustration by Julie Jargeais This first half of the year has been a very fruitful year for […]

The 30 best albums of the last three months
List / Guide
The 30 best albums of the last three months

2019’s first semester is coming to an end. Here is a selection of our favorite releases of the last three months. Graphic Illustration by Julie Jargeais Blick Bassy 1958 Four years after releasing “Akö”, the singer […]

5 albums you need to hear this week
News
5 albums you need to hear this week

A selection of our favorite albums and EPs released this week. With Angel-Ho, Solange, Hamza, Zara McFarlane and Branko. Angel-Ho Death Becomes Her As an already established DJ and producer, Angel-Ho began to tease the internet […]

Angel-Ho: Sex, pop and fairy tales
Article
Angel‑Ho: Sex, pop and fairy tales

South African Angel-Ho joins the UK’s Hyperdub label for her debut album of post-modern aphrodisiac pop music. Cover © Jody Brand As an already established DJ and producer, Angel-Ho began to tease the internet towards the […]

Loading
Confirmed
Loading
Confirmed
Angel-Ho’s otherworldly ‘Pose’ music video is a glimpse into her upcoming album
News
Angel‑Ho's otherworldly 'Pose' music video is a glimpse into her upcoming album

Date: January 30th 2019 Direction : Chris Kets Album: Death Becomes Her Ahead of debut album Death Becomes Her, to be released on Hyperdub in March, Angel-Ho unveils the video clip for her track “Pose”. The South-African artist dives into a futuristic and minimalistic […]

Angel-Ho announces a neo-pop album on Hyperdub
News
Angel‑Ho announces a neo‑pop album on Hyperdub

Listen to first single ‘Like A Girl’, featuring underground Asian American rapper K-Rizz. Known so far as one of the founders of Non Worldwide collective, alongside Chino Amobi and Nkisi, Angel-Ho is back now on Hyperdub […]

→ Passer directement au contenu principal
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2020 PAM Magazine - Design par Trafik - Site par Moonshine - Tous droits réservés. IDOL MEDIA, une division du groupe IDOL.
Angel-Ho annonce son deuxième album, Woman Call
News
Angel‑Ho annonce son deuxième album, Woman Call

L’artiste originaire de Cape Town annonce son deuxième album avec un single au goût de miel. Sorti l’année dernière, le premier album d’Angel-Ho était un manifeste incisif et introspectif sur la condition de la communauté […]

Les 60 meilleurs albums du premier semestre 2019
Article
Les 60 meilleurs albums du premier semestre 2019

La moitié de l’année 2019 écoulée, il est temps pour nous de faire le point sur les meilleurs albums sortis au cours de ces six premiers mois riches en nouveautés comme en nostalgie. Illustration graphique par Julie […]

Les 30 meilleurs albums du début d’année 2019
Article
Les 30 meilleurs albums du début d'année 2019

Le premier trimestre 2019 touche à sa fin. On fait le bilan des meilleurs sorties publiées entre janvier et mars, en toute subjectivité. Illustration graphique par Julie Jargeais Blick Bassy 1958 4 ans après la sortie du […]

Les 5 albums à écouter cette semaine
News
Les 5 albums à écouter cette semaine

Cette semaine, on vous propose une sélection d’albums et EPs sortis sur les plateformes. Avec Angel-Ho, Solange, Hamza, Zara McFarlane et Branko. Angel-Ho Death Becomes Her Jusqu’à présent éprouvée en tant que DJ et productrice, […]

Angel-Ho, sexe, pop et conte de fées
Article
Angel‑Ho, sexe, pop et conte de fées

La Sud-Africaine Angel-Ho rejoint les rangs de la maison Hyperdub pour un premier album de pop post-moderne brutale et aphrodisiaque. Photo une © Jody Brand Jusqu’à présent éprouvée en tant que DJ et productrice, Angel-Ho taquinait […]

Chargement
Confirmé
Chargement
Confirmé
Angel-Ho nous emmène dans un univers futuriste avec le clip de ‘Pose’
News
Angel‑Ho nous emmène dans un univers futuriste avec le clip de 'Pose'

Date: 30 janvier 2019 Réalisation : Chris Kets Album: Death Becomes Her En amont du lancement de son premier album Death Becomes Her qui sortira sur Hyperdub en mars prochain, Angel-Ho dévoile le clip de son morceau « Pose ». On y […]

Angel-Ho annonce un album de pop expérimentale sur Hyperdub
News
Angel‑Ho annonce un album de pop expérimentale sur Hyperdub

Écoutez le premier extrait, ‘Like A Girl’, en featuring avec K-Rizz. Connue pour être une des fondatrices du collectif NON Worldwide, aux côtés de Chino Amobi et Nkisi, la DJ et productrice Angel-Ho prend un nouveau […]