fbpx → Skip to main content
The Pan African Music Magazine
©2022 PAM Magazine - Design by Trafik - Site by Moonshine - All rights reserved. IDOL MEDIA, a division of IDOL Group.
Link successfully copied
Could not copy link

Pharoah Sanders' live in Paris 1975 released for the first time by Transversales Disques

Pharoah Sanders 1975 Paris live

Parisian label Transversales Disques edits in vinyl a never-before-released Pharoah Sanders ORTF recording performed live at Maison de la Radio.

© Christian Rose – Fastimage

Live In Paris (1975) was recorded by the Pharoah Sanders Quartet on November 17, 1975, at the Grand Auditorium/Studio 104 of the Maison de la Radio in Paris. The cosmic tenor saxophonist had at his side Danny Mixon on piano and organ, Calvin Hill on double bass and Greg Bandy on drums to play some of his most iconic tracks such as “Love Is Everywhere” and “The Creator Has a Masterplan”.

First official release with the full permission and cooperation of the National Audiovisual Institute, Live In Paris (1975) include exclusive liner notes and pictures by Christian Rose on this classic gatefold deluxe edition.

Live in Paris (1975) out on the 28th of February — check out the artwork and tracklist below.

1. Love Is Here : Part 1
2. Love Is Here : Part 2
3. Farrell Tune
4. The Creator Has a Masterplan
5. I Want To Talk About You
6. Love Is Everywhere